Skip to main content

Primary Faculty

Search by First Name, Last Name or Keyword:

 

Research Interests

Bacteriology

Nicholas Ambulos, PhD
Professor
(410) 706-0665
nambulos@umaryland.edu

Azad, Abdu, PharmD, PhD, MPH
Professor
(410) 706-3335
aazad@umaryland.edu

Carbonetti, Nicholas, PhD
Associate Professor
410-706-7677 (Office)
ncarbone@umaryland.edu

DasSarma, Shiladitya, PhD
Professor
410-234-8847
sdassarma@som.umaryland.edu

Gillespie, Joseph, PhD
Assistant Professor
410-706-3337
jgillespie@som.umaryland.edu

Hotopp, Julie C., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(410) 706-5673
jdhotopp@som.umaryland.edu

Kaper, James B., PhD
Professor and Chair
(410) 706-7114
jkaper@som.umaryland.edu

Mongodin, Emmanuel, PhD
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-6717
emongodin@som.umaryland.edu

Pedra, Joao, PhD
Associate Professor
410-706-7343
jpedra@som.umaryland.edu

Rahman, Mohammed, PhD
Assistant Professor
410-706-5441
mrahman@som.umaryland.edu

Rasko, David, PhD
Professor
(410) 706-6774
drasko@som.umaryland.edu

Ravel, Jacques, Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 706-5674
jravel@som.umaryland.edu

Robb, Frank, PhD
Professor
410-234-8870
frobb@som.umaryland.edu

Skerry, Ciaran, PhD
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-0097
cskerry@som.umaryland.edu

Tettelin, Hervé S.G , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(410) 706-6764
tettelin@som.umaryland.edu

Cancer Immunology

Webb, Tonya, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(410) 706-4109
twebb@som.umaryland.edu

Cell Biology

Feldman, A. Ricardo, PhD
Associate Professor
410-706-4197 (office)
rfeldman@som.umaryland.edu

Hassel, Bret A., PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 328-2344
bhassel@umm.edu

Jackson, William, PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 706-5404
wjackson@som.umaryland.edu

Kalvakolanu, Dhan V. PhD
Professor
(410) 328-1396
dkalvako@umaryland.edu

Rorke, Ellen A., PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 706-4251
erorke@som.umaryland.edu

Genomics

Bruno, Vincent, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-0862
vbruno@som.umaryland.edu

Hotopp, Julie C., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(410) 706-5673
jdhotopp@som.umaryland.edu

Mongodin, Emmanuel F., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-6717
emongodin@som.umaryland.edu

Rasko, David A., Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 706-6774
drasko@som.umaryland.edu

Ravel, Jacques, Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 706-5674
jravel@som.umaryland.edu

Serre, David, PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 706-7983
dserre@som.umaryland.edu

Silva, Joana, PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 706-0817
jcsilva@som.umaryland.edu

Tettelin, Hervé S.G , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(410) 706-6764
tettelin@som.umaryland.edu

Immunology

Cao, Xuefang, PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 706-8452
XuefangCao@som.umaryland.edu

Carey, Gregory B., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-8191
gcarey@som.umaryland.edu

Chapoval, Svetlana P., M.D., Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor

(410) 706-8919
schapoval@som.umaryland.edu

Dooley, Helen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410)-234-8837
hdooley@som.umaryland.edu

Fan, Xiaoxuan, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-2173
xiaoxuanfan@som.umaryland.edu

Flajnik, Martin F., Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 706-5161
mflajnik@som.umaryland.edu

Hansen, Anne-Marie, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-3004
ahansen@medicine.umaryland.edu

Hassel, Bret A., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(410) 328-2344
bhassel@umm.edu

Kalvakolanu, Dhan V. Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 328-1396
dkalvako@umaryland.edu

Keegan, Achsah D., Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 706-8174
akeegan@som.umaryland.edu

Lewis, George K., Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 706-8649
glewis@ihv.umaryland.edu

Moudgil, Kamal D., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 706-7804
kmoud001@umaryland.edu

Ota, Yuko, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-5161
yota@som.umaryland.edu

Pedra, Joao, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(410) 706-7343
jpedra@som.umaryland.edu

Perkins, Darren, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(410) 706-4716
dperkins@som.umaryland.edu

Schulze, Dan H. Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 706-3813
dschulze@umnet.umaryland.edu

Shirey, Kari Ann, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-4716
Kshirey@som.umaryland.edu

Singh, Nevil, PhD
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-6916
nsingh@som.umaryland.edu 

Toshchakov, Vladimir Y., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-7076
toshchakov@som.umaryland.edu

Trotta, Rossana, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-2190
rtrotta@som.umaryland.edu

Vasta, Gerardo, Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 234-8826
gvasta@som.umaryland.edu

Vogel, Stefanie N., Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 706-4838
svogel@som.umaryland.edu

Webb, Tonya, PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 706-4109
twebb@som.umaryland.edu

Lymphocyte Biology; Immune activation and tolerance

Singh, Nevil, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-6916
nsingh@som.umaryland.edu

Molecular pathogenesis of pathogenic Escherichia coli and Vibrio cholerae vaccine development

Mycology

Bruno, Vincent, PhD
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-0812
vbruno@som.umaryland.edu

Parasitology

Azad, F. Abdu, PharmD, PhD, MPH
Professor
(410) 706-3335
aazad@umaryland.edu

Carneiro Da Silva, Joana, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(410) 706-6721
jcsilva@som.umaryland.edu

Sacci, John B., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(410) 706-4071
jsacc001@umaryland.edu

Serre, David, PhD
Associatge Professor
(410) 706-7983
dserre@som.umaryland.edu

T cell cancer immunotherapy & vaccine development

Davila, Eduardo, PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 706-5051
edavila@som.umaryland.edu

Virology

Frieman, Matthew, PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 706-2539
mfrieman@som.umaryland.edu

Garzino-Demo, Alfredo , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(410) 706-4689
agarzinodemo@ihv.umaryland.edu

Jackson, William, PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 706-5404
wjackson@som.umaryland.edu

Latinovic, Olga S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-4652
olatinovic@ihv.umaryland.edu

Lewis, George K., Ph.D.
Professor
(410) 706-8649
glewis@ihv.umaryland.edu

Li, Yuxing, PhD
Associate Professor
(240) 314-6332
YuxingLi@som.umaryland.edu

Schmaljohn, Alan L., Ph.D.
Professor
(240) 626-3704
aschmaljohn@som.umaryland.edu