Skip to main content

APT Committee

Committee on Appointments, Promotion, and Tenure (APT)


Mary C. McKenna, PhD
Pediatric Research; Program in Neuroscience


Adnan T. Bhutta, MBBS
Critical Care; Center for Vaccine Development & Global Health

Maureen M. Black, PhD
Growth and Nutrition

Allan Doctor, MD
Critical Care

Howard Dubowitz, MB, ChB, FAAP
Head, Child Protective Services; Director, Center for Families

Dina El-Metwally, MBBCH
Head, Neonatology

Susan Feigelman, MD
Ambulatory Medicine

Jack Gladstein, MD

Karen L. Kotloff, MD
Infectious/Tropical; Division Head, Ped-Infectious Diseases and Tropical medicine

Adam Spanier, MD, PhD, MPH, FAAP
Head, General Pediatrics

Vicki Tepper, PhD
Head, Immunology and Rheumatology

For questions regarding the Department of Pediatrics APT Committee, please contact Kathleen O'Donnell-Walker, Coordinator

University of Maryland School of Medicine (UMSOM) APT Committee

Please visit the UMSOM Office of Academic Affairs section of our website to access the school's APT Committee, Advisory Committee, and for a complete list of APT Partners by department.

UMSOM APT Committee