Skip to main content

2021 Archive

Congratulations to both Dr. Sam Galvagno and Dr. Wei Chao, inaugural awardees of the 2021 Colin Mackenzie & Cristina Imle Mentoring Prize.

March 22, 2021 | Danielle Hill

Drs. Sam Galvagno and Wei Chao

Congratulations to both Samuel M. Galvagno, DO, PhD, and Wei Chao, MD, PhD, FAHA as the inaugural awardees of the 2021 Colin Mackenzie and Cristina Imle Mentoring Prize. Professor Emeritus Colin F. Mackenzie, MB, ChB, MD, and his wife, Cristina Imle, PT, made a generous donation to the Department of Anesthesiology to support an Annual Mentoring Prize. The Mentoring Prize recognizes a faculty member(s) who has consistently demonstrated quality mentorship and has impacted professional development and career advancement in one or more of the following areas: clinical medicine, research, local and regional service, and teaching. 

*Faculty Nominated: Megan Graybill Anders, MD, MSAlan Faden, MD; Bhavani Shankar Kodali, MBBS, MDAndrew Malinow, MDDoug Martz, MDMary J. Njoku, MDAnne M. Savarese, MD; and Matthew Tulis, MD


Department of Anesthesiology
(410) 328-6120 (phone)
(410) 328-5531 (fax)