Skip to main content

Administration

Samuel M. Galvagno, DO, PhD, MS, FCCM
Interim Chair, Department of Anesthesiology
sgalvagno@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9837

Candy DiCarlo
Executive Assistant to the Chair
cdicarlo@som.umaryland.edu  
(410) 328-5888

Brad Smith, DrPH, MBA
Senior Administrator
btsmith@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-3698

Management Team

Chris Clyde, MS, RN-BC
Program Administrator
cclyde@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-4363

Dave Crowley
Director of Software Engineering and Cloud Architect
dcrowley@som.umaryland.edu 
(667) 214-1632

Tynise Saunders
Administrative Manager 
tynise.saunders@som.umaryland.edu 
(410) 328-2699

Sonya Walsh, MS
Division Administrator
swalsh@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-3880

Administrative Team

Wanda Belton
Academic Services Coordinator 
wbelton@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9813 

Brittany Brandt
Data Coordinator
bbrandt@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6719

Alison Brennan, MS, RN, CPHQ
Quality and Patient Safety Nurse
abrennan@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-5704

Caterina Carioti
Medical Student Coordinator/Administrative Assistant III
ccarioti@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6551

Chelsea Gaines, MS
Administrative Operations Support Coordinator
mcgaines@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-0618

Candace Gaphardt
Administrative Analyst
cgaphardt@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 225-8422

Shelly Hudnet
Administrative Operations Support Coordinator
shudnet@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 448-7120

Pamela McCain
Academic Program Manager
pmccain@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-2542

Dana McDonald
Administrative Assistant III
damcdonald@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6493

Kierra Smith
Academic Services Coordinator
kksmith@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-4934

Savanna Wells
Administrative Assistant II
savanna.wells@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6493

Clinical Research Team

LaToya Stubbs, MS, CCRC
Clinical Research Manager
lstubbs@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9951

Data Analytics Team

Miranda Gibbons, BS
Business Intelligence Developer
mgibbons@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-3852

Xiaolu Ma
SQL Developer and Clinical Software Architect
xiaolu.ma@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6120

Education Team

anesresfellcoor@som.umaryland.edu

Pamela McCain
Academic Program Manager
pmccain@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-2542

Kierra Smith
Academic Services Coordinator
kksmith@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-4934

Savanna Wells
Administrative Assistant II
savanna.wells@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6493

Finance Team

anes-finance@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6120

Justin Conrad
Junior Accountant
jconrad@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1618

Savannah Fisher
Junior Accountant
smfisher@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1618

Derrick Park
Senior Financial Accounting Analyst
derrick.park@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1619

Yolande Prosper, MBA, CPA
Senior Financial Accounting Analyst
yprosper@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1617

IT Team

aneshelpdesk@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-2181

Gregory McGhee
Systems Administrator 
gmcghee@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9474

Christopher Smith
Senior Systems Administrator
chris.smith@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-2181