Skip to main content

Executive Committee

Peter Crino, MD, PhD, Professor and Chair, Department of Neurology, Dr. Richard and Kathryn Taylor Endowed Professor of Neurology

Mark Gladwin, MD, Dean, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Sarah Kattakuzhy, MD, Co-Director, Research Initiative on Infectious Disease & Substance Use Disorder, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine

Asaf Keller, PhD, Professor and Chair, Department of Anatomy & Neurobiology, Donald E Wilson, MD, MACP Distinguished Professor

Deanna Kelly, PharmD, Acting Director, Maryland Psychiatric Research Center, MPower Professor, University of Maryland Strategic Partnership, Director, Treatment Research Program at MPRC

Rosemary Kozar, MD, Acting Director, National Study Center, Co-Director, Center for Shock, Trauma, & Anesthesiology Research, Director of Translational Research, Shock Trauma Center, Professor, Department of Surgery

Victoria Marchese, MD, Professor and Chair, Department of Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Science, Jane Kroh Satterfield Endowed Professor of Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Science

Margaret McCarthy, PhD, James and Carolyn Frenkil Dean’s Professor, Chair of the Department of Pharmacology, Director UM-MIND

Elias Melhem, MD, Dean John M. Dennis Chair of Radiology, Chair of Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine

Jill RachBeisel, MD, Dr. Irving J. Taylor Endowed Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry

Graeme Woodworth, MD, Professor and Chair, Department of Neurosurgery, Director, Brain Tumor Treatment & Research Center