Skip to main content

Board Of Visitors

Cynthia Egan

Cynthia L. Egan, Chair
Former President
T. Rowe Price
Baltimore, Maryland

Louis F. Angelos, Esq.
Law Offices of Peter G. Angelos, PC
Baltimore, Maryland

Peter Angelos

Peter G. Angelos, Esq.
Emeritus Board Member
Law Offices of Peter G. Angelos, PC
Baltimore, Maryland

Norman Augustine

Norman R. Augustine
Former Chairman and CEO
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Bethesda, MD

Kenneth Banks

Kenneth R. Banks
Banks Contracting Company
Baltimore, Maryland

Alfred R. Berkeley, III
Princeton Capital Management
Baltimore, Maryland

Marc P. Blum, PhD, LLB, CPA
Gordon Feinblatt, LLC
Baltimore, Maryland

Jocelyn Cheryl Bramble
The Baltimore Times
Baltimore, Maryland

Calvin Butler

Calvin G. Butler, Jr.
Senior Executive Vice President, Exelon
CEO, Exelon Utilities
Baltimore, Maryland

Marco A. Chacon, PhD
Founder & President
Baltimore, Maryland

Michael E. Cryor

Michael E. Cryor, Chair Emeritus
The Cryor Group
Baltimore, Maryland

Robert E. Fischell, ScD
Fischell BioMedical, LLC
Dayton, Maryland

Carolyn B. Frenkil
Center City, Inc.
Baltimore, Maryland

Michael I. Greenebaum
Greenebaum Enterprises
Baltimore, Maryland

William E. Kirwan, PhD
Chancellor Emeritus
University System of Maryland
Baltimore, MD

Harry C. Knipp, MD '76, FACR, FACHT
A Founding Member
Advanced Radiology PA
Baltimore, Maryland

Belkis Leong-Hong headshot photo

Belkis Leong-Hong
President & CEO
Knowledge Advantage, Inc.
Gaithersburg, Maryland

Stanford Malinow

Stanford Malinow, MD '68, FACP
(Ex-Officio Member)
President, Medical Alumni
Association of the University of Maryland
Baltimore, Maryland

Patricia J. Mitchell
President, Board of Governors
The Center Club
Baltimore, MD

Edward Magruder Passano, Jr.
President & Chief Executive Officer
One Waverly, LLC
Baltimore, Maryland

Jackie Perrins

Jacqueline Young Perrins
Managing Director, Market Manager 
J.P. Morgan Private Bank 
Washington, D.C.

Abba David Poliakoff, Esq. 
Partner, Chairman of Securities
Law Practice Group
Gordon Feinblatt LLC
Baltimore, MD

Maurice Reid, MD '99
CEO and Medical Director
Bel Air, Maryland

Melvin Sharoky, MD '76
Past Chair, Board of Visitors 
Member and Former Chairman
of the Board of Directors,
Royal Oak, Maryland

Richard L. Taylor, MD '75, FAAN
Founding Member
Taylor Medical Group
Baltimore, Maryland

Board of Visitors Leadership Transition

Cynthia L. Egan and Michael E. Cryor

Michael E. Cryor, President of The Cryor Group, strategic counselor and public leader, was honored at an event in December for his distinguished 10 years of service as Chair of the UMSOM’s Board of Visitors (BOV). Cynthia L. Egan has been named the new Chair of the BOV. Ms. Egan, a corporate governance professional and former financial services executive, began her tenure on December 3, 2019.