Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Joseph Martinez

Joseph Martinez, MD, FACEP, FAAEM
Associate Dean for Medical Education and Student Experience

HSF-I 134
410.706.6613
jmartinez@som.umaryland.edu

SHAH_NIRAV

Nirav G. Shah, MD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education

HSF-I 132
410.706.6613
ngshah@som.umaryland.edu

Lacap_Constance

Connie N. Lacap, DO
Assistant Dean for Assessment
HSF-I 314
410.706.6613
clacap@som.umaryland.edu

Dittmar_Philip

Philip C. Dittmar, MD
Assistant Dean of Clinical Curriculum
410.706.6613
pdittmar@som.umaryland.edu

Devang Patel, MD

Devang Patel, MD
Assistant Dean of Pre-Clerkship Curriculum
410.706.6613
dpatel@som.umaryland.edu

Retener_Norman

Norman F. Retener, MD
Assistant Dean for Longitudinal Undergraduate Medical Education
410.706.6613
noretener@som.umaryland.edu

Kevin Brown, BS, MA
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education Operations
HSF-I 143
410.706.7668
kbrown@som.umaryland.edu


Ronnie Adams, BS, MCRP 
AudioVisual: Multimedia Specialist
BRB 1-012
410.706.3325
radams@som.umaryland.edu

Doug Clarke, MEd
Associate Director: Quality, Compliance and Accreditation
HSF-I 158
410.706.7227
doug.clarke@som.umaryland.edu

Tess Gillis, MBA, MJ
Senior Academic Development Specialist
410.706.7669
tess.gillis@som.umaryland.edu

Ursula Goldman, BA
Lead IT Applications Analyst: MedScope
HSF-I 158C
410.706.7227
ugoldman@som.umaryland.edu

Khamraj Gransam, BS
AudioVisual: MultiMedia Technician
BRB 1-012
410.706.3325
kgransam@som.umaryland.edu

Melissa McKenzie
Academic Program Specialist
HSF-I 164
410.706.5705
mmckenzie@som.umaryland.edu

Paul Moore, BS
Instructional Support Services: Director
HSF-I 149
410.706.7404
pmoore@som.umaryland.edu

Donna Reynolds
Executive Administrative Assistant
HSF-I 166
410.706.6613
dreynolds@som.umaryland.edu

Jean Marie Roth
Academic Program Specialist
HSF-I 158
410.706.8679
jroth@som.umaryland.edu  

Marc Smith
Lead Applications Developer: MedScope
HSF-I 158
410.706.7227
marc.smith@som.umaryland.edu

Karen Webster
Systems Analyst: MedScope and MedHub
HSF-I 143
410.706.7404
karen.webster@som.umaryland.edu

Gerry Wentz, MFA
Instructional Technology Group: MedScope
HSF-I 158
410.706.7227
gwentz@som.umaryland.edu