Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Joseph Martinez

Joseph Martinez, MD, FACEP, FAAEM
Associate Dean for Medical Education and Student Experience

HSF-I 134
410.706.6613
jmartinez@som.umaryland.edu

SHAH_NIRAV

Nirav G. Shah, MD
Assistant Dean for Curriculum

HSF-I 132
410.706.6613
ngshah@som.umaryland.edu

Lacap_Constance

Connie N. Lacap, DO
Assistant Dean for Assessment
HSF-I 314
410.706.6613
clacap@som.umaryland.edu

Dittmar_Philip

Philip C. Dittmar, MD
Director of Clinical Curriculum
410.706.6613
pdittmar@som.umaryland.edu

Devang Patel, MD

Devang Patel, MD
Director of Pre-Clerkship Curriculum
410.706.6613
dpatel@som.umaryland.edu

Retener_Norman

Norman F. Retener, MD
Director of Longitudinal Undergraduate Medical Education
410.706.6613
noretener@som.umaryland.edu

Kevin Brown, BS, MA
Executive Director: Office of Medical Education  & Office of Student Affairs
HSF-I 143
410.706.7668
kbrown@som.umaryland.edu


Ronnie Adams, BS, MCRP 
AudioVisual: Multimedia Specialist
BRB 1-012
410.706.3325
radams@som.umaryland.edu

Ursula Goldman, BA
Instructional Technology Group: Medscope
HSF-I 158
410.706.7227
ugoldman@som.umaryland.edu

Khamraj Gransam, BS
AudioVisual: MultiMedia Technician
BRB 1-012
410.706.3325
kgransam@som.umaryland.edu

Alan Gregory, BS
Instructional Technology Group: IT Support Associate
BRB 1-012
410.706.3325
agregory@som.umaryland.edu

Jennifer Llewellyn, MEd
Academic Support Coordinator
HSF-I 130
410.706.7669
jllewellyn@som.umaryland.edu

Melissa Mckenzie
Academic Program Specialist
HSF-I 164
410.706.5705
mmckenzie@som.umaryland.edu

Paul Moore, BS
Instructional Support Services: Director
Evaluation & Assessment Program Director

HSF-I 149
410.706.7404
pmoore@som.umaryland.edu

John Raczek, BA
Instructional Technology Group: Web Developer
HSF-I 158
410.706.7227
jraczek@som.umaryland.edu 

Donna Reynolds
Executive Administrative Assistant
HSF-I 166
410.706.6613
dreynolds@som.umaryland.edu

Jean Marie Roth
Academic Program Specialist
HSF-I 158
410.706.8679
jroth@som.umaryland.edu  

John Seebode, AA
Audio Visual: MultiMedia Technician
BRB 1-012
410.706.3325
jseebode@som.umaryland.edu  

Gerry Wentz, BFA, MFA
Instructional Technology Group: Medscope
HSF-I 158
410.706.7227
gwentz@som.umaryland.edu