Skip to main content

Administration

Peter Rock, MD, MBA
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology
prock@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6933

Candy DiCarlo
Executive Assistant to the Chair
prock2@som.umaryland.edu  
(410) 328-5888

Samuel M. Galvagno, DO, PhD, MS, FCCM
Executive Vice Chair, Department of Anesthesiology
sgalvagno@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9837

Brad Smith, DrPH, MBA
Senior Administrator
btsmith@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-3698

Tynise Jones
Executive Assistant
tynise.jones@som.umaryland.edu 
(410) 328-2699

Management Team

Chris Clyde, MS, RN-BC
Program Administrator
cclyde@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-4363

Sonya Walsh, MS
Division Administrator
swalsh@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-3880

Stephanie Young
Director, Professional Fees
stephanie.young@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1620

Clinical Research Team

Kendra Petrick, RN
Clinical Research Nurse
kpetrick@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-4505

LaToya Stubbs, MS, CCRC
Clinical Research Manager
lstubbs@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9951

Administrative Team

Shelly Barbarino
Medical Secretary III
sbarbarino@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1679

Wanda Belton
Academic Services Coordinator 
wbelton@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9813 

Brittany Brandt
Data Coordinator
bbrandt@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6719

Alison Brennan, MS, RN, CPHQ
Quality and Patient Safety Nurse
abrennan@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-5704

Caterina Carioti
Administrative Assistant III
ccarioti@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6551

Ivory Cooper
Administrative Operations Support Coordinator
icooper@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9983

Candace Gaphardt
Administrative Analyst
cgaphardt@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6293/(410) 225-8422

Danielle Hill, MS
Office Manager
dhill3@som.umaryland.edu 
(410) 328-9461

Shawna Kessler
Senior Faculty Services Specialist
anesfacultycoord@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9909

Pamela McCain
Senior Academic Services Specialist
pmccain@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-2542

Dana McDonald
Administrative Assistant II
damcdonald@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6493

Pam Shinnick
Program Manager
pshinnick@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6952

Kierra Smith
Academic Services Coordinator
kksmith@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-4934

Savanna Wells
Administrative Assistant II
savanna.wells@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6493

IT Team

aneshelpdesk@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-2181

Dave Crowley
Director, IT Operations and Cloud Architect
dcrowley@som.umaryland.edu 
(667) 214-1632

Xiaolu Ma
SQL Developer and Clinical Software Architect
xiaolu.ma@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6120

Gregory McGhee
Desktop Support Analyst II
gmcghee@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9474

Michelle Saini
IT Software Developer
msaini@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9577

Julie Utz
Clinical IT Manager

jutz@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-2181

Data Analytics Team

Miranda Gibbons, BS
Business Intelligence Developer
mgibbons@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-3852

Doug MacLean
Clinical Application Support Architect
dmaclean@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-3933

Michael Ransom
Senior Data Analyst
mransom@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1622

Finance Team

anes-finance@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6120

Justin Conrad
Junior Accountant
jconrad@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1618

Savannah Fisher
Junior Accountant
smfisher@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1618

Derrick Park
Senior Financial Accounting Analyst
derrick.park@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1619

Yolande Prosper, MBA, CPA
Senior Financial Accounting Analyst
yprosper@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1617