Skip to main content

Executive Staff

To reach our executive office, please call (410) 328-6040.

Andrew N. Pollak, MD
The James Lawrence Kernan Professor and Chair
Department of Orthopaedics, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Chief of Orthopaedics, University of Maryland Medical System

apollak@umoa.umm.edu

Lawrence K. Thompson, IV, BA, MHSA
Senior Administrator
lthompson@umoa.umm.edu

Ivy Goodwin, CPA
Associate Administrator
igoodwin@umoa.umm.edu

Mary Jo Silah
Administrator of Practice Operations
msilah@umoa.umm.edu

Bryan Bowers
Desktop Engineer
bbowers@umoa.umm.edu

Dennis Buxenstein
Network Administrator
dbuxenstein@umoa.umm.edu

Joshua Godman
Director of Professional Fees
jgodman@umoa.umm.edu

Joann Gruebl
Executive Assistant and Administrative Manager
jgruebl@umoa.umm.edu

Ellie Kaszak
Faculty Services Specialist and Administrative Support
ekaszak@umoa.umm.edu

Dori Kelly, MA
Senior Editor and Writer
dkelly@umoa.umm.edu

Vicky Norton
Residency Coordinator
vnorton@umoa.umm.edu

Heather Pryor
Financial and Administrative Coordinator
hpryor@umoa.umm.edu

Rose Robinson
Academic Coordinator
rrobinson@umoa.umm.edu