Skip to main content

Executive Staff

To reach our executive office, please call (410) 328-6040.

Andrew N. Pollak, MD
The James Lawrence Kernan Professor and Chair
Department of Orthopaedics, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Chief of Orthopaedics, University of Maryland Medical System

Lawrence K. Thompson, IV, BA, MHSA
Senior Administrator

Ivy Goodwin, CPA
Associate Administrator

Mary Jo Silah
Administrator of Practice Operations

Bryan Bowers
System Engineer

Dennis Buxenstein
Information System Administrator

Joshua Godman
Director of Professional Fees

Joann Gruebl
Executive Assistant and Administrative Manager

Ellie Kaszak
Faculty Services Specialist and Administrative Support

Dori Kelly, MA
Senior Editor and Writer

Vicky Norton
Residency Coordinator

Heather Pryor
Administrative Analyst in Charge of Faculty Recruitment and Appointment

Rose Robinson
Academic Coordinator