Skip to main content

Program Staff & Advisory Board

Program Office Staff

Richard Colgan, MD
Director, Maryland Area Health Education Center
Professor, Director of Medical Student Education, Family and Community Medicine
Vice Chairman, Department of Family and Community Medicine

Kristin Reavis, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine
Assistant Program Director, Family Medicine Residency Program

Allison J. M. Robinson, MPH
Program Analyst, Maryland Area Health Education Center

David L. Stewart, MD
Chair, Family and Community Medicine

Advisory Board

Mary Jo Bondy, DHed, PA-C
Director of Graduate Studies, UMB

Paula Blackwell, MHA
Executive Director, Central Maryland AHEC

Reba Cornman
Director, Geriatrics and Gerontology Education and Research Program (GGEAR) in OAA

Jake Frego
Executive Director, Eastern Shore AHEC

Marg Hammersla PhD, CRNP-A
Senior Director DNP Program
Assistant Professor

Leah Millstein, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Associate Program Director, Pediatric Residency Program
Assistant Program Director, Med-Peds Residency Program

Temi Oshiyoye, MPH
Director, State Office of Rural Health, Workforce Coordinator Health Systems and Infrastructure Administration, Maryland Department of Health

Susan Stewart
Executive Director, AHEC West

Elsie Stines
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, Project Director for Special Projects, UMB Office of the President

Scott Swank, DDS, MS, MBA
Assistant Professor, Externship Coordinator, UMB School of Dentisty

Nathaniel Thomas
Coordinator of Experiential Learning Program, UMB School of Pharmacy

Lara Wilson
Executive Director, Maryland Rural Health Association