Skip to main content
  • Culture Transformation Banner 01

Join the WIMS Mailing List


The Executive Council is charged with prioritizing the goals, plans and activities for the UMSOM-WIMS Organization. The SOM-WIMS Executive Council will include 8 elected positions: President, Vice President (Clinical), Vice President (Research), Secretary-Treasurer, 4 Faculty Representatives of UMSOM (including at least one research faculty and one clinical faculty).

Executive Council Members

Vice President (Research)

Shannon Takala Harrison PhD

Vice President (Clinical)

Montserrat Diaz-Abad, MD

Faculty Representative (Basic Science)

Sharon M. Tennant, PhD

Faculty Representative (Clinical)

Sheri Slezak, MD

Faculty Representative

Stephanie L. Kahntroff, MD


Seema P. Deshpande, MBBSFaculty Representative

Seema P. Deshpande, MBBS


Faculty Representative

Elizabeth Lamos MD


Albrecht_JenniferFaculty Representative

Jennifer Albrecht PhD


Past President 2019-2022

Kim Lumpkins, MD