Skip to main content
  • Culture Transformation Banner 01

Executive Council

Support WIMS


The Executive Council is charged with prioritizing the goals, plans and activities for the UMSOM-WIMS Organization. The SOM-WIMS Executive Council will include 8 elected positions: President, Vice President (Clinical), Vice President (Research), Secretary-Treasurer, 4 Faculty Representatives of UMSOM (including at least one research faculty and one clinical faculty).



Executive Council Members


Kim Lumpkins, MD

Vice President (Basic Science)

Erin Hager, PhD

Vice President (Clinical)

Montserrat Diaz-Abad, MD


Kathryn Robinett, MD

Faculty Representative (Basic Science)

Sharon M. Tennant, PhD

Faculty Representative (Clinical)

Sheri Slezak, MD

Faculty Representative

Stephanie L. Kahntroff, MD


Seema P. Deshpande, MBBSFaculty Representative

Seema P. Deshpande, MBBS