Skip to main content

Investiture Ceremonies

(Displayed chronologically by date, earliest to most recent)

Jonathan Bromberg, MD, PhD

Charles Reid Edwards, MD Distinguished Professorship in Surgery

Jonathan Bromberg, MD, PhD
Vice Chair For Research
Professor of Surgery and Microbiology and Immunology

Investiture Ceremony: March 9, 2022

Bradley Taylor, MD

Dr. Joseph S. and Irene P. McLaughlin Professorship in Cardio-Thoracic Surgery

Bradley S. Taylor, MD
Chief, Division of Cardiac Surgery, UMSOM
Director of Coronary Revascularization, UMMC

Investiture Ceremony: January 19, 2022

Alexander Krupnick

Peter Angelos Distinguished Professorship in Surgery

Alexander Krupnick, MD
Vice Chief, Thoracic Surgery
Director, Lung Transplant Program
Professor, Vice Chair of Academic Affairs,
Department of Surgery and Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Investiture Ceremony: November 18, 2021

Michael J. Naslund, MD

John D. Young Jr., Professorship in Urology

Michael J. Naslund, MD
Professor and Chief, Division of Urology
University of Maryland School of Medicine

Investiture Ceremony: October 29, 2020

Christine Lau, MD, MBA

Dr. Robert W. Buxton Chair of the Department of Surgery

Christine L. Lau, MD, MBA
Chair, Department of Surgery
Surgeon-in-Chief, University of Maryland Medical Center

Investiture Ceremony - June 17, 2020