Skip to main content


Jill Rachbeisel

Clinical Divisions 

Jill A. RachBeisel, MD 
The Dr. Irving J. Taylor Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry

The operations among our clinical Divisions focus on population health initiatives, new challenges of the global budget, and increasing demands of mental and behavioral health services. 

We strive to provide the highest level of personalized, collaborative care for our patients, as well as serve as their ambassadors on the city, state, and federal public policy level. 

Learn more about our Clinical Divisions

Faculty Profile

Office of Education 

Mark Ehrenreich, MD
Chief of Medical Education

The University of Maryland/Sheppard Pratt Psychiatry Residency Program is designed to train residents to be exceptional psychiatrists.

Learn more about our Psychiatry Residency

Faculty Profile

Gloria Reeves, MD

Vice Chair of Research

Gloria Reeves, MD

Faculty Profile