Skip to main content

Contact Us

University of Maryland School of Medicine Office of Development
31 South Greene Street, Third Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-706-8503
Fax: 410-706-2995

Senior Development and Administrative Staff

Mary Pooton
Associate Dean for Development 
Phone: 410-706-3901
Email: MPooton@som.umaryland.edu

Pamela V. Lambert
Assistant Dean for Development
Phone: 410-706-0419
Email: plambert@som.umaryland.edu

Jennifer L. Fisher, MLA
Executive Director of Development Operations
Phone: 410-706-0104
Email: jfisher@som.umaryland.edu

Demasceo Jones

Demasceo Jones
Executive Administrative Assistant
Phone: 410-706-5057
Email:  DCJones@som.umaryland.edu

Sabriaha Poole

Sabriaha Poole
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist
Phone: 410-706-8503
Email: SabriahaPoole@som.umaryland.edu 

Strategic Initiatives and Special Projects

Jessica Preiss Lunken
Director of Development and Board Relations
Phone: 410-706-6870
Email: jlunken@som.umaryland.edu 

Karen Myers, CFRE
Director of Campaign Planning and Programs
Phone: 410-706-8688
Email: kmyers@som.umaryland.edu

Michelle Reid
Executive Health Program and Concierge Service Associate
Phone: 667-214-1076
Email: Mreid@fpi.umaryland.edu

Development Officers

Robert J. Brown

Robert J. Brown
Director of Development, Clinical & Basic Science Programs
Phone: 410-706-0106
Email: RJBrown@som.umaryland.edu

Danielle DeVeau Crawford, CFRE

Danielle DeVeau Crawford, CFRE
Director of Development, Medicine
Phone: 410-706-8504
Email: danielle.crawford@som.umaryland.edu 

Emily Greene
Director of Development, Neurosciences
Phone: 410-706-5269
Email: egreene@som.umaryland.edu

Marjorie McDowell
Director of Development, Alumni
Phone: 410-706-0418
Email: Marjorie.McDowell@som.umaryland.edu 

Heidi Minken, MA
Director of Development, Surgery
Phone: 410-706-2846
E-mail: HMinken@som.umaryland.edu

Wayne Hobik

Wayne R. Hobik, Jr. 
Associate Director of Development, Alumni
Phone: 410-706-1925
Email: whobik@som.umaryland.edu

 

Kimberly Teter
Associate Director of Development
Phone: 410-706-3481
Email: kteter@som.umaryland.edu  

Rathell-Natalie

Natalie Rathell
Assistant Director of Development, Individual Giving
Phone: 410-706-8257
Email: nrathell@som.umaryland.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Sarah E. Bradley
Executive Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations 
Phone: 410-706-0107
Email: SBradley@SOM.umaryland.edu

Emily Boydston, MBA
Assistant Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations 
Phone: 410-706-8258
Email: eboydston@som.umaryland.edu

Special Events

Julie Ecke

Julie Ecke
Interim Director of Special Events
Phone: 410-706-8257
Email: jecke@som.umaryland.edu 

Sade Brown

Sade Brown
Development Associate, Special Events
Phone: 410-706-8687
Email: sade.brown@som.umaryland.edu

Ebony Brown

Ebony Brown
Administrative Assistant, Special Events
Phone: 410-706-0818
Email: Ebony.Brown@som.umaryland.edu

Development Operations

Irene Amoros
Executive Director of Annual Giving and Special Projects
Phone: 410-706-8550
Email: iamoros@som.umaryland.edu

Jane Anderson

Jane E. Anderson
Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
Phone: 410-706-5063
Email: jeanderson@som.umaryland.edu

Patricia Bates, MBA
Associate Director of Development Operations
Phone: 410-706-8669
Email: pbates@som.umaryland.edu

Melissa Poland

Melissa Poland
Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Special Projects
Phone: 410-706-0105
Email: melissa.poland@som.umaryland.edu 

Traci Morgan

Traci Morgan
Philanthropy Associate, Development Operations
Phone: 410-706-6877
Email: tmorgan@som.umaryland.edu

Latrisha Nkenge

Trisha Nkenge
Development Associate, Donor Relations and Stewardship
410-706-6864
tnkenge@som.umaryland.edu

Development Prospect Research

Curt Lawrence
Prospect Research Specialist
Phone: 667-214-1158
Email: clawrence@fpi.umaryland.edu