Skip to main content

Contact Us

Each year, the incoming Junior AΩA students are selected for leadership positions to include president, vice president, and a variety of chairs for special projects. Faculty and Emeritus faculty members provide guidance, and are instrumental in the overall function of the AΩA Chapter at the University of Maryland School of Medicine.

This year's leadership committee consists of:


Alexandra Laps

Vice Presidents

Ashley La
Aymen Alqazzaz


AΩA Councilors

Donna L. Parker, MD
Zaineb Makhzoumi, MD, MPH
Erin Giudice, MD

Chapter Administrator

Office of Student Affairs

Visit the AΩA National Website for more information on AΩA.