Skip to main content

Staff Directory

CM VR Org Chart 10 25 2021

Veterinary Medicine

Veterinary Medicine

NamePositionMobile PhoneOffice PhoneEmail

Timothy D. Mandrell, DVM, DACLAM

Attending Veterinarian & Director 443-257-0101   tmandrell@som.umaryland.edu 
Turhan Coksaygan, DVM, PhD, DACLAM Clinical Veterinarian, Chief of Clinical Medicine 607-222-2954   tcoksaygan@som.umaryland.edu
Edwin Kriel, DVM Chief of Veterinary Surgery & Contact for VA Investigators & Staff 443-677-9034 6-2684 nkriel@som.umaryland.edu
Matthew Terzi, VMD Clinical Veterinarian 443-970-8686   mterzi@som.umaryland.edu
Jessie Dugan, DVM Clinical Veterinarian 443-721-9326   jduggan@som.umaryland.edu
Jennifer Kalishman, DVM Director of Training & Clinical Veterinarian 443-915-2719    jkalishman@som.umaryland.edu  
Morgan Kimmel, LATG  Research Training Specialist  443-615-2173      mkimmel@som.umaryland.edu 
Thersea Nolan, BS Senior Veterinarian Technician/ Supervisor 443-677-1281   theresa.nolan@som.umaryland.edu
Rebecca O‚ÄôReilly, MS Veterinarian Technician, Lead Research Specialist 443-401-5363   ryerkey@som.umaryland.edu 
Modibo Diallo Veterinarian Technician 410-844-1039   modibo.diallo@som.umaryland.edu 
Margaret Hill  Veterinarian Technician  443-835-6259   

margaret.hill@som.umaryland.edu

Krizta Owens Veterinarian Technician 443-677-9046 6-1299 krizta.owens@som.umaryland.edu
Issac Buckwalter Veterinarian Technician  410-960-9464    isaac.buckwalter@som.umaryland.edu

Husbandry and Facility Management

Husbandry and Facility Management

NamePositionMobile Phone Office PhoneEmail

Timothy D. Mandrell, DVM, DACLAM

Attending Veterinarian and Director 443-257-0101    tmandrell@som.umaryland.edu 
Kristine Spelman Manager, Veterinary Operations & Facility Management 410-218-7901 n/a kaspelman@som.umaryland.edu 
Suzy Nance, ALAT Research Resource Manager: BRB, HH, Biopark and Breeding Colony  410-960-5986 n/a snance@som.umaryland.edu
John McNair, ALAT Research Resource Manager: HSRF3 & SOP 443-401-8269 n/a jmcnair@som.umaryland.edu
Ashley, Lipman  Research Resource Manager: HSRF1 & SOD 443-814-0010   alipman@som.umaryland.edu  
          
         

Business Office

Business Office

NamePositionMobile PhonePhoneEmail
Carey Martin, MA, MBA, CRA Business Operations Administrator     carey.martin@som.umaryland.edu 
Patricia Matos, BS Manager, Animal Business Operations 443-853-0060 n/a pmatos@som.umaryland.edu
Maria Zhang, BS Senior Accountant, Finance and Administration 443-915-1366 6-7612 zhang@som.umaryland.edu
Carol Ault Accountant, Supply Procurement 443-915-1863 6-3540/ 6-5069 cault@som.umaryland.edu
Morris Shannon Program Coordinator, Animal Procurement 410-404-7496 6-8291 Shannon@som.umaryland.edu
Chloe Jenkins Program Coordinator, Animal Procurement & Import/Exports 443-915-1934 6-1590 Jenkins@som.umaryland.edu
Tammy Thomas Administrative Coordinator, Payroll & HR 410-960-6428    tammy.thomas@som.umaryland.edu 
Christina Hauburger Animal Census Clerk 443-721-6688    chauburger@som.umaryland.edu  
Elan Simms Animal Census Clerk 410-218-8471   Elan.Simms@som.umaryland.edu