Skip to main content

Staff Directory

CM VR Org Chart 12.05.22

Veterinary Medicine

Veterinary Medicine

NamePositionMobile PhoneOffice PhoneEmail

Timothy D. Mandrell, DVM, DACLAM

Attending Veterinarian & Director 443-257-0101   tmandrell@som.umaryland.edu 
Kelly Hopper, DVM, MS, DACLAM Clinical Veterinarian, Associate Director 443-401-5363   khopper@som.umaryland.edu
Edwin Kriel, DVM Chief of Veterinary Surgery & Contact for VA Investigators & Staff 443-677-9034 6-2684 nkriel@som.umaryland.edu
Matthew Terzi, VMD Clinical Veterinarian 443-970-8686   mterzi@som.umaryland.edu
Jessie Dugan, DVM Clinical Veterinarian 443-721-9326   jduggan@som.umaryland.edu
Jennifer Kalishman, DVM Director of Training & Clinical Veterinarian 443-915-2719    jkalishman@som.umaryland.edu  
Morgan Kimmel, BS, LATG  Research Training Specialist  443-615-2173      mkimmel@som.umaryland.edu 
Thersea Nolan, BS Senior Veterinary Technician/ Supervisor 443-677-1281   theresa.nolan@som.umaryland.edu
Rebecca O‚ÄôReilly, MS Veterinary Technician, Lead Research Specialist 443-401-5363   ryerkey@som.umaryland.edu 
Emma Youngmann Veterinary Technician, GLP Study Coordinator 443-721-6688   eyoungmann@som.umaryland.edu 
Modibo Diallo Veterinary Technician, Diagnostic Lab Manager 410-844-1039   modibo.diallo@som.umaryland.edu 
Margaret Hill Veterinary Technician 443-835-6259   margaret.hill@som.umaryland.edu
Krizta Owens Veterinary Technician 443-677-9046 6-1299 krizta.owens@som.umaryland.edu

Husbandry and Facility Management

Husbandry and Facility Management

NamePositionMobile Phone Office PhoneEmail

Timothy D. Mandrell, DVM, DACLAM

Attending Veterinarian and Director 443-257-0101    tmandrell@som.umaryland.edu 
Kristine Spelman Manager, Veterinary Operations & Facility Management 410-218-7901 n/a kaspelman@som.umaryland.edu 
Suzy Nance, ALAT Research Resource Manager: BRB, HH, Biopark and Breeding Colony  410-960-5986 n/a snance@som.umaryland.edu
John McNair, LATG Research Resource Manager: HSRF3 & SOP 443-401-8269 n/a jmcnair@som.umaryland.edu
Ashley, Lipman  Research Resource Manager: HSRF1 & SOD 443-814-0010 n/a  alipman@som.umaryland.edu  
Danisha Gallop  Research Resource Manager: MSTF & MPRC 443-202-6071 n/a  danisha.gallop@som.umaryland.edu 
Amber Schwindling Aquatics Supervisor 443-909-8045 n/a

amber.schwindling@som.umaryland.edu

Business Office

Business Office

NamePositionMobile PhonePhoneEmail
Carey Martin, MA, MBA, CRA Business Operations Administrator n/a  6-7615  carey.martin@som.umaryland.edu 
Patricia Matos, BS, LATG Manager, Animal Business Operations 443-853-0060 n/a pmatos@som.umaryland.edu
Maria Zhang, BS Accounting Manager 443-915-1366 6-7612 maria.zhang@som.umaryland.edu
Tammy Thomas Administrative Coordinator, Payroll & HR 410-960-6428   tammy.thomas@som.umaryland.edu 
Carol Ault Accountant, Supply Procurement 443-915-1863 6-3540/ 6-5069 cault@som.umaryland.edu
Tia Stone Program Coordinator, Animal Procurement   6-8291  tstone@som.umaryland.edu 
Chloe Jenkins Program Specialist, Animal Procurement & Import/Exports 443-915-1934 6-1590 Jenkins@som.umaryland.edu
Christina Toskes Census Team Leader     ctoskes@som.umaryland.edu