Skip to main content

Staff Directory

veterinary-resources-org-chart

Veterinary Medicine

Veterinary Medicine

NamePositionMobile PhoneOffice PhoneEmail
Asaf Keller, PhD Interim Director   6-8912 akeller@som.umaryland.edu 
Turhan Cocksaygan, DVM, PhD, DACLAM Interim Attending Veterinarian, Chief of Clinical Medicine 607-222-2954 n/a tcoksaygan@som.umaryland.edu
Edwin Kriel, DVM Chief of Veterinary Surgery & Contact for VA Investigators & Staff 443-677-9034 6-2684 nkriel@som.umaryland.edu
Matthew Terzi, VMD Clinical Veterinarian 443-970-8686 n/a mterzi@som.umaryland.edu
Jessie Dugan, DVM Clinical Veterinarian 443-721-9326 n/a jduggan@som.umaryland.edu
Rigoberto Sanchez, PhD, RQAP-GLP Director, GLP & Research Studies 443-677-1466 n/a rsanchez@som.umaryland.edu
Theresa Nolan, BS Senior Veterinarian Technician 443-677-1281 6-1258 theresa.nolan@som.umaryland.edu
Danielle Council, MS Veterinarian Technician 443-915-6842 n/a dcouncil@som.umaryland.edu
Kelly Yachera, MS Veterinarian Technician 443-401-5363 n/a kyachera@som.umaryland.edu
Modibo Diallo Veterinarian Technician 410 844 1039   modibo.diallo@som.umaryland.edu 
Andres Sanchez, BS Veterinarian Technician 410-913-6665 n/a andres.sanchez@som.umaryland.edu
Rebecca O’Reilly, MS Veterinarian Technician, Lead Research Specialist 443-677-9046 6-1299 ryerkey@som.umaryland.edu
Shaina Furman, BS  Veterinarian Technician      shaina.furman@som.umaryland.edu  

Husbandry and Facility Management

Husbandry and Facility Management

NamePositionMobile Phone Office PhoneEmail
Kristine Spelman Manager, Veterinary Operations & Facility Management (410) 218-7901 n/a kaspelman@som.umaryland.edu 
Suzy Nance, ALAT Research Resource Manager: BRB, HH, SON & Biopark, HSRF1 & SOD, HH Breeding rm. 410-960-5986 n/a snance@som.umaryland.edu
John McNair, ALAT Research Resource Manager: HSRF3 & SOP 443-401-8269 n/a jmcnair@som.umaryland.edu
Joseph Zubey, LATG, ILAM Research Resource Manager: MSTF & MPRC 443-202-6071 6-6321 jzubey@som.umaryland.edu
Ashley, Lipman  Research Resource Manager: HSRF1 & SOD,  SON & Biopark,      alipman@som.umaryland.edu  
Nicole Schmitd, BS Trainer 443-615-2173  6-3259  nschmidt@som.umaryland.edu 

Business Office

Business Office

NamePositionMobile PhonePhoneEmail
Tom McHugh, MS Interim Administrator 410-530-4357 6-60401 tmchugh@som.umaryland.edu
Patricia Matos, BS Program Manager, Animal Business Operations 443-853-0060 n/a pmatos@som.umaryland.edu
Maria Zhang, BS Senior Accountant, Finance and Administration 443-915-1366 6-7612 zhang@som.umaryland.edu
Carol Ault Accountant, Supply Procurement 443-915-1863 6-3540/ 6-5069 cault@som.umaryland.edu
Morris Shannon Program Coordinator, Animal Procurement 410-404-7496 6-8291 Shannon@som.umaryland.edu
Chloe Jenkins Program Coordinator, Animal Procurement & Import/Exports 443-915-1934 6-1590 Jenkins@som.umaryland.edu
Tammy Thomas Administrative Coordinator, Payroll, HR, etc. 410-960-6428    tammy.thomas@som.umaryland.edu 
Domani Williams Animal Census Clerk 410-218-8386   Domani.Williams@som.umaryland.edu
Elan Simms Animal Census Clerk 410-218-8471   Elan.Simms@som.umaryland.edu