Skip to main content

Core Faculty

Badjatia_Neeraj

Neeraj Badjatia, MD, MSC
Vice Chair
Neurology and Program in Trauma
410-328-4515
nbadjatia@som.umaryland.edu

Wendy Chang

Wendy Chang, MD
Assistant Professor
Emergency Medicine and Program in Trauma
410-328-4515
wchang1@som.umaryland.edu
@EM__NCC

Nicholas Morris

Nicholas Morris, MD
Assistant Professor
Neurology and Program in Trauma
410-328-4515
nicholas.morris@som.umaryland.edu
@namorrismd

Motta_Melissa

Melissa Motta, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Neurology and Program in Trauma
410-328-4515
mmotta@umm.edu
@melissamotta

Gunjan Parikh

Gunjan Parikh, MD
Assistant Professor
Neurology and Program in Trauma
410-328-4515
gparikh@som.umaryland.edu
@DrGunjanParikh

Jamie Podell, MD
Assistant Professor
Neurology and Program in Trauma
410-328-4515
jpodell@som.umaryland.edu
@jepodell

SCHWARTZBAUER_GARY

Gary Schwartzbauer, MD, PhD
Director of the Neurotrauma Critical Care Unit (NTCC)
410-328-7371
gschwartzbauer@smail.umaryland.edu 

David Schreibman

David L. Schreibman, MD
Chief of Neurosurgical Anesethsiology
410-328-6125
dschreibman@som.umaryland.edu