Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff


  • Program Director: Niharika Khanna, MD Associate Professor Family and Community Medicine (UMSOM)
  • David Stewart, MD Chair, Department of Family and Community Medicine (UMSOM)
  • Kathy Montgomery,PhD Associate Dean (UMSON)
  • Ben Steffen Acting Executive Director MHCC
  • Norman Poulsen, MD Regional Medical Director (JHCP)
  • Scott Feeser, MD Director Patient Centered Medical Home group (JHCP)

Practice Transformation Coaches

  • Sheila Richmeier, MS, RN, FACMPE, Lead Practice Transformation Coach 
  • Laura Benzel
  • Mary Bakel


  • Discern Consulting

Governance Structure

  • Maryland Learning Collaborative Steering Committee- includes representation by UM, JHU, DHMH, participating practices, patients, Societies for Internal Medicine, Family Medicine and Pediatrics, Residents
  • Maryland Learning Collaborative Leadership Group
  • Practice Redesign champions and teams