Skip to main content

Executive Board

James Kaper, PhD

James Kaper, PhD
Chair, MELA Executive Board

Donna Parker, MD

Donna Parker, MD, FACP
President, Pass & Susel


Olga Ioffe, MD
President Elect, Pass & Susel

Dr. Eric Strauch

Eric Strauch, MD
Chair, MELA Finance Committee

Devang Patel, MD

Devang Patel, MD
Chair, MELA Membership Committee

Joseph Martinez

Joseph Martinez, MD
Chair, MELA Programming Committee

Silke Niederhaus

Silke Niederhaus, MD
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Professional Development


Mary Njoku, MD
Designated Institutional Official for Graduate Medical Education, UMMC