Skip to main content

2019 CIBR Travel Awards

The Center for Innovative Biomedical Resources (CIBR) is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2019 Travel Awards.

Ying Zou, MD, PhD, Director of the Cytogenetics Laboratory and Director of the Translational Genomics Laboratory and Brandon Carter-Cooper, Research Lead Specialist of the Translational Laboratory Shared Service were selected by committee from a pool of applicants.

The Association of Biomolecular Research FacilitiesEach will each receive a $2,000.00 travel award to offset the cost of attending the Association of Biomolecular Resource Facilities (ABRF) annual meeting. This annual international meeting is the premier conference for Core Facility directors, staff and administrators.

This year's Association of Biomolecular Resource Facilities (ABRF) meeting will be in San Antonio March 23-26, 2019. Learn more about the meeting here

CIBR and the School of Medicine understand that the services, instrumentation and expertise that a strong portfolio of cores provides are essential to the success of the School’s research mission.

We are excited to have this opportunity to support the professional development of our outstanding core facility directors and staff.