Skip to main content

Advisory Committee

Soren M. Bentzen, PhD, DMSc
Director, Biostatistics & Informatics Core
Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Public Health

Thomas Blanpied, PhD
Director, Confocal Microscopy Core
Vice Chair and Professor, Department of Physiology

Susan G. Dorsey, PhD, RN
Chair, Department of Pain and Translational Symptom Science, School of Nursing

Matthew Frieman, PhD
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Thomas Hornyak, MD, PhD
Associate Chief of Staff (ACOS) for Research and Development at VA Maryland Health Care System

Shin Liang, MS, MBA
Assistant Dean for Finance and Resource Management, SOM

Iris Lindberg, PhD
Professor, Department of Neurobiology

Tim Mandrell, DVM
Director and Attending Veterinarian, UMB Veterinary Resources Program

Stuart S. Martin, PhD
Interim Chair, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology,
Associate Director, University of Maryland Greenebaum Comprehensive Cancer Center

Margaret M. McCarthy, PhD
Director UM-MIND
Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacology

Robert Mitchell
Associate Director for Administration, Marlene & Stewart Greenebaum Comprehensive Cancer Center

Toni I. Pollin, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine

Adam C. Puche, PhD
Vice Chair and Professor, Department of Neurobiology

Feyruz V. Rassool, PhD
Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology

Jacques Ravel, PhD
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology,
Acting Director, Institute for Genome Science

Mary Anne Rizk, PhD
Professor, Department of Oncology and Diagnostic Sciences, School of Dentistry

Joni M. Prasad, PhD
Assistant Dean for Research Affairs; Chief Conflict of Interest Officer

Peter Swaan, PhD
Associate Dean for Research and Advanced Graduate Studies
Professor & Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Stefanie N. Vogel, PhD
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology