Skip to main content

2023 News

Dr. Deshpande receives Distinguished Award and elected to serve on several ASA committees

October 04, 2023

Seema P. Deshpande, MBBS

Seema Deshpande, MBBS, Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, was awarded the Distinguished Service Award by the Women in Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology (WICTA). 

Dr. Deshpande was also elected to serve on three committees for the American Society of Anesthesiologists: the Committee on Residents and Medical Students, the Committee on Professional Diversity, and the Committee on Academic Anesthesiology.

Read the full story at:


Department of Anesthesiology
(410) 328-6120 (phone)
(410) 328-5531 (fax)