Skip to main content

Dean's Senior Staff

E. Albert Reece

E. Albert Reece, MD, PhD, MBA
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, UM Baltimore
John Z. and Akiko K. Bowers Distinguished Professor
Dean, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Room: 14-029, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7410
Fax: 410-706-0235
Email: deanmed@som.umaryland.edu

Kevin Enright

Kevin Enright
Executive Director for Administration
Phone: 410-706-6866
Email: kenright@som.umaryland.edu

Julie Wu

Julie A. (Wu) Rosen, PhD
Executive Director, Medical Research & Scientific Publications
Phone: 410-706-1521
Email: jwu@som.umaryland.edu


Academic Affairs

James Kaper, PhD

James B. Kaper, PhD
James & Carolyn Frenkil Distinguished Dean’s Professor
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs

Chair, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Academic Affairs Office
BRB, 14-031
Phone: 410-706-7399
Email: JKaper@som.umaryland.edu

Department of Microbiology & Immunology
HSF I, 380G
410-706-7114

David Ingle

David J. Ingle, MBA
Assistant Dean, Academic Administration & Human Resources
Phone: 410-706-2656
Email: djingle@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Academic Administration


Clinical Affairs

Anthony Lehman

Anthony F. Lehman, MD, MSPH
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Phone: 410-706-1412
Email: alehman@psych.umaryland.edu

David Schwartz

David Schwartz, MD
Director, Clinical Affairs Special Programs
Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal Fetal Medicine
Phone: 410-706-1412
Email: dschwartz@som.umaryland.edu

Bill Tucker

William E. Tucker, MBA, CPA
Associate Dean for Practice Plan Affairs, UM School of Medicine
Chief Corporate Officer, Faculty Physicians, Inc. (FPI)

Room: 250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 901
Phone: 410-328-7194
Fax: 410-328-6191
Email: wtucker@upi.umaryland.edu


Development

Mary Pooton

Mary A. Pooton (Cain)
Assistant Dean for Development
Phone: 410-706-8503

Office of Development


Faculty Affairs & Professional Development

Nancy Ryan Lowitt, MD

Nancy Ryan Lowitt, MD, EDM, FACP
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Professional Development
Director, Culture Transformation Initiative
Chief Conflict of Interest Officer

Room: 14-015, BRB
Phone: 410-706-3681
Fax: 410-706-3103
Email: nlowitt@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Faculty Affairs & Professional Development

Wendy Sanders, MA

Wendy Sanders, MA
Associate Dean For Research Career Development
Room: MSTF, Room 314
Phone: 410-706-5434
Fax: 410-706-6430
Email: wsanders@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Research Career Development (RCD)


Graduate Studies

Dudley K. Strickland, PhD

Dudley Strickland, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
Director of the Center for Vascular & Inflammatory Diseases
Room: BioPark 214
Phone: 410-706-8010
Email: dstrickland@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Postdoctoral Scholars
Graduate Program in Life Sciences (GPILS)


Hospital Networks

John Ashworth

John W. Ashworth, III, MHA
Associate Dean for Hospital Networks
250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 880
Phone: 410-328-3774
Email: jashworth@umm.edu

Michael Jablonover, MD

Michael R. Jablonover, MD
SVP and Chief Medical Officer, University of Maryland Medical Center
Phone: 410-328-2769
Email: mjablonover@umm.edu


Information Services

Sharon Bowser

Sharon A. Bowser, MBA
Associate Dean and Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Phone: 410-706-0412
Email: sbowser@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Information Services


Undergraduate Medical Education

Donna Parker, MD

Donna L. Parker, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311 or 410-706-0676
Email: dparker@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Student Affairs

David Mallott

David B. Mallott, MD
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Room: 134, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-0922
Fax: 410-706-7607
Email: dmallott@meded.umaryland.edu

Sandra Quezada, MD, MS

Sandra Quezada, MD
Associate Dean for Medical School Admissions and
Academic and Multicultural Affairs
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: S-147, HSF II
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
Email: squezada@medicine.umaryland.edu

Joseph Martinez

Joseph P. Martinez, MD
Assistant Dean For Clinical Medical Education & Residency Programs Liaison
Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311

Elizabeth Lamos, MD

Elizabeth Lamos, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Assistant Professor, University of Maryland Center for Diabetes and Endocrinology
827 Linden Ave, 2nd Floor University of Maryland Center for Diabetes and Endocrinology
Phone: 443-682-6800
Email: elamos@medicine.umaryland.edu

Office of Student Affairs


Public Affairs

Chris Hardwick

Chris Hardwick, MA
Assistant Dean for Public Affairs
Phone: 410-706-5260
Email: chardwick@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Public Affairs


Research

Dr. C. Civin

Curt I. Civin, MD
Associate Dean for Research
Director, Center for Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine
Professor of Pediatrics

Phone: 410-706-1198
Email: ccivin@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Research

Alan Faden, MD

Alan I. Faden, MD
Associate Dean for Trans-Campus Research Advancement
David S. Brown Professor in Trauma and University of Maryland Professor
Director, Center for Shock, Trauma & Anesthesiology Research (STAR)
Scientific Co-Director, Center for Sports Medicine Health & Human Performance
Room: S247, HSF-II
Phone: 410-706-4205
Email: afaden@som.umaryland.edu

Terry Rogers, PhD

Terry B. Rogers, PhD
Associate Dean for Research Development & Administration
Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Office of Research Affairs
Room: 14-016, BRB
Phone: 410-706-3169
Email: trogers@umaryland.edu

Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
108 N. Greene Street
Phone: 410-706-3169

Mary-Claire Roghmann MD, MS

Mary-Claire Roghmann, MD, MS
Associate Dean for Physician-Scientist Training and Trans-Disciplinary Research
Professor, Epidemiology & Public Health

Phone: 410-706-0062
Email: mroghman@epi.umaryland.edu

Shuldiner_Alan_2

Alan R. Shuldiner, MD
Associate Dean for Personalized & Genomic Medicine
Director, Program in Personalized Medicine
John L. Whitehurst Professor of Medicine
Room: 494, Howard Hall
Phone: 410-706-1623
Email: ashuldin@medicine.umaryland.edu 


Resource Management

Louisa Peartree

Louisa A. Peartree, MBA
Senior Associate Dean and Chief Operating Officer (COO) 
Phone: 410-706-1834
Email: lpeartree@som.umaryland.edu 

Ronald M. Powell, MBA
Assistant Dean, Administration and Finance
Phone: 410-706-2607
Email: rmpowell@som.umaryland.edu