Skip to main content

Dean's Senior Staff

E. Albert Reece

E. Albert Reece, MD, PhD, MBA
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, UM Baltimore
John Z. and Akiko K. Bowers Distinguished Professor
Dean, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Room: 14-029, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7410
Fax: 410-706-0235
Email: deanmed@som.umaryland.edu

Kevin Enright

Kevin Enright
Executive Director for Administration
Phone: 410-706-6866
Email: kenright@som.umaryland.edu

Julie Wu

Julie A. (Wu) Rosen, PhD
Executive Director, Medical Research & Scientific Publications
Phone: 410-706-1521
Email: jwu@som.umaryland.edu

Freda Richards, MS
Administrative Manager &
Senior Executive Assistant for Dean Reece
Phone: 410-706-1572 direct
Fax: 410-706-0235 
Email: frichards@som.umaryland.edu


Academic Affairs

Office of Academic Administration | Department of Microbiology and Immunology

James Kaper, PhD

James B. Kaper, PhD
James & Carolyn Frenkil Distinguished Dean’s Professor
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs

Chair, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Academic Affairs Office
BRB, 14-031
Phone: 410-706-7399
Email: JKaper@som.umaryland.edu

Department of Microbiology & Immunology
HSF I, 380G
410-706-7114

David Ingle

David J. Ingle, MBA
Assistant Dean for Academic Administration & Human Resources
Phone: 410-706-2656
Email: djingle@som.umaryland.edu


Clinical Affairs

Anthony Lehman

Anthony F. Lehman, MD, MSPH
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Phone: 410-706-1412
Email: alehman@psych.umaryland.edu

Bill Tucker

William E. Tucker, MBA, CPA
Associate Dean for Practice Plan Affairs, UM School of Medicine
Chief Corporate Officer, Faculty Physicians, Inc. (FPI)

Room: 250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 901
Phone: 410-328-7194
Fax: 410-328-6191
Email: wtucker@upi.umaryland.edu


Development

Office of Development

Mary Pooton

Mary A. Pooton (Cain)
Assistant Dean for Development
Phone: 410-706-8503
Email: mpooton@som.umaryland.edu


Faculty Affairs & Professional Development

Office of Faculty Affairs & Professional Development | Office of Research Career Development

Nancy Ryan Lowitt, MD

Nancy Ryan Lowitt, MD, EDM, FACP
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Professional Development
Director, Culture Transformation Initiative
Chief Conflict of Interest Officer
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: 14-015, BRB
Phone: 410-706-3681
Fax: 410-706-3103
Email: nlowitt@som.umaryland.edu

Wendy Sanders, MA

Wendy Sanders, MA
Associate Dean For Research Career Development
Instructor, Department of Epidemiology & Public Health
Room: MSTF, Room 314
Phone: 410-706-5434
Fax: 410-706-6430
Email: wsanders@som.umaryland.edu


Graduate Studies

Office of Postdoctoral Scholars | Graduate Program in Life Sciences (GPILS)

Dudley K. Strickland, PhD

Dudley Strickland, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
Professor, Department of Surgery
Director of the Center for Vascular & Inflammatory Diseases
Room: BioPark 214
Phone: 410-706-8010
Email: dstrickland@som.umaryland.edu


Hospital Networks

John Ashworth

John W. Ashworth, III, MHA
Associate Dean for Hospital Networks
250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 880
Phone: 410-328-3774
Email: jashworth@umm.edu

Michael Jablonover, MD

Michael R. Jablonover, MD
SVP and Chief Medical Officer
University of Maryland Medical Center

Phone: 410-328-2769
Email: mjablonover@umm.edu


Information Services

Office of Information Services

Sharon Bowser

Sharon A. Bowser, MBA
Associate Dean and Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Phone: 410-706-0412
Email: sbowser@som.umaryland.edu


Undergraduate Medical Education

Office of Admissions | Office of Medical Education | Office of Student Affairs | Office of Student Research

Donna Parker, MD

Donna L. Parker, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311 or 410-706-0676
Email: dparker@som.umaryland.edu

David Mallott

David B. Mallott, MD
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Room: 134, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-0922
Fax: 410-706-7607
Email: dmallott@meded.umaryland.edu

Sandra Quezada, MD, MS

Sandra Quezada, MD
Associate Dean for Medical School Admissions and
Academic and Multicultural Affairs
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: S-147, HSF II
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
Email: squezada@medicine.umaryland.edu

Robinett_Kathryn

Kathryn S. Robinett, MD
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
S-147, HSF II
Phone: 410 706-7478
Email: krobinett@som.umaryland.edu

SHAH_NIRAV

Nirav G. Shah, MD
Assistant Dean for Curriculum
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
HSF-1 Room 132
Phone: 410-706-7662
Email: nshah1@medicine.umaryland.edu

Joseph Martinez

Joseph P. Martinez, MD
Assistant Dean For Clinical Medical Education & Residency Programs Liaison
Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311

John Allen, MD

John C. Allen, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine

685 W Baltimore Street, Room 142A
Phone: 410-706-7476
Email: john.allen@som.umaryland.edu

Elizabeth Lamos, MD

Elizabeth Lamos, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
827 Linden Ave, 2nd Floor University of Maryland Center for Diabetes and Endocrinology
Phone: 443-682-6800
Email: elamos@medicine.umaryland.edu

Kerri A. Thom, MD, MS

Kerri A. Thom, MD, MS
Assistant Dean for Student Research
Professor, Department of Medicine
BRB M-021B
Phone: 410-706-6124
Email: kthom@som.umaryland.edu


Public Affairs

Office of Public Affairs

Chris Hardwick

Chris Hardwick, MA
Assistant Dean for Public Affairs
Phone: 410-706-5260
Email: chardwick@som.umaryland.edu


Research

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Office of Research

Dr. C. Civin

Curt I. Civin, MD
Associate Dean for Research
Director, Center for Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine
Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Phone: 410-706-1198
Email: ccivin@som.umaryland.edu

Alan Faden, MD

Alan I. Faden, MD
Associate Dean for Trans-Campus Research Advancement
David S. Brown Professor in Trauma and University of Maryland Professor
Director, Center for Shock, Trauma & Anesthesiology Research (STAR)
Scientific Co-Director, Center for Sports Medicine Health & Human Performance
Room: S247, HSF-II
Phone: 410-706-4205
Email: afaden@som.umaryland.edu

Terry Rogers, PhD

Terry B. Rogers, PhD
Associate Dean for Research Development & Administration
Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Office of Research Affairs
Room: 14-016, BRB
Phone: 410-706-3169
Email: trogers@umaryland.edu

Mary-Claire Roghmann MD, MS

Mary-Claire Roghmann, MD, MS
Associate Dean for Physician-Scientist Training and Trans-Disciplinary Research
Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Public Health

Phone: 410-706-0062
Email: mroghman@epi.umaryland.edu

Shuldiner_Alan_2

Alan R. Shuldiner, MD
Associate Dean for Personalized & Genomic Medicine
Director, Program in Personalized Medicine
John L. Whitehurst Professor of Medicine
Room: 494, Howard Hall
Phone: 410-706-1623
Email: ashuldin@medicine.umaryland.edu 


Resource Management

Louisa Peartree

Louisa A. Peartree, MBA
Senior Associate Dean and Chief Operating Officer (COO) 
Phone: 410-706-1834
Email: lpeartree@som.umaryland.edu 

Ronald M. Powell, MBA
Assistant Dean, Administration and Finance
Phone: 410-706-2607
Email: rmpowell@som.umaryland.edu 


Veterans Affairs

Sandra Marshall, MD

Sandra Marshall, MD
VA Chief of Staff/Dean’s Liaison for Veterans Affairs
Baltimore VAMC, Room 6D-152
Phone: 410-605-7019
Email: Sandie.Marshall@va.gov