Skip to main content
  • Culture Transformation Banner 01

Awards & Recognition

Support WIMS

Join the WIMS Mailing List

WIMS has several outstanding faculty, researchers and medical professionals that are recognized and awarded for their talents and cutting-edge work and accomplishments.

The list below of awardees and faculty recognized is updated periodically.

Claire M. Fraser, PhD

Claire M. Fraser, PhD

Dean’s Endowed Professor, Department of Medicine, and Director of the Institute for Genome Sciences (IGS), has been chosen as president-elect of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

Donna L. Parker, MD, FACP

Donna L. Parker, MD, FACP

Associate Dean for Student Affairs, as well as an Associate Professor in the Department of Medicine at the UMSOM, has received the 2017 Careers in Medicine Excellence in Medical Student Career Advising Advisor Award from the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC)

Kristin Reavis, MD

Kristin Reavis, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Family & Community Medicine, will receive the 2019 UMSOM Diversity Awards at the upcoming Celebrating Diversity event.