Skip to main content
  • Meet our 2018-2019 T32 Fellows

    Meet our 2019-2020 T32 Fellows

A - F

Amin, Mohammed
Research Associate
HSF-II, Room S314
mamin@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5509

Apolinario, Ethel
Laboratory Research Manager
HSF-II, Room S314
eapolinario@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410-706-1745

Aquino, Olga
Contracts & Grants Specialist
HSF-II, Room S303E
oaquino@som.umaryland.edu
Office:  410-706-5461

Asbury, Katrina

Laboratory Research Technician
HSF-II, Room S314
kasbury@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-1745

Baliban, Scott
Research Associate
HSF-I, Room S322
sbaliban@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6018

Barnes, Robin
Nurse Practiioner
HSF-I, Room 422
rbarnes@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6192

Barry, Eileen
Professor
HSF-II, Room S363
ebarry@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-3702

Becker, Jo Anna
Nurse II, Recruiting
jbecker1@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6156

Bell, Ming
Research Specialist
HSF-II, Room S303
mbell@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-1065

Bellamy, Tiania
Administrative Assistant
HSF-II, Room S480
tbellamy@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5328

Bernal, Paula
Lead Laboratory Research Specialist
HSF-II, Room S303
pbernal@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4945

Berry, Andrea
Assistant Professor
HSF-II, Room S445
aberry@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-1123

Bikoi, Victoire Ngo
Contracts and Grants Specialist
HSF-I, Room 380
vbikoi@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4904

Billington, Melissa
Clinical Research Nurse
HSF-I, Room 425C
mbillington@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0666

Booth, Jayaum
Research Associate
HSFII, Room S305
jbooth@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4948 

Boyce, Colleen
Clinical Research Nurse
HSFI, Room 425D
cboyce@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-3876

Bozylinski-Bulos, Khristy, MS
Program Director, CVD
HSF-I, Room 480
Bozylinski-Bulos@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8095

Campbell, James
Professor
HSF-I, Room 480I 
jcampbel@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-7284

Cabassa, Carmen
Senior Accountant
HSF-I, Room 380
carmen.cabassa@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-3503

Chen, Haiyan
Research Specialist
HSFI, Room 465
hchen1@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-3160

Chen, Wilbur
Associate Professor
HSFI, Room 480D
wchen@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-1188

Choi, Myeong Jin
Post Doctoral Fellow
HSF-II, Room S322
mchoi@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410-706-1745

Chrisley, Lisa
Nurse Coordinator
HSF-I, Room 420B
lchrisle@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8441

Cohee, Lauren
Instructor
HSFII, Room S332
lcohee@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8038

Cross, Alan
Professor
HSFII, Room S365
across@medicine.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6499

Crum, Jefferson
Budget Analyst
HSF-II, Room S303E
jcrum@som.umaryland.edu 
Office 410-706-1963

Culbertson, Christopher
Research Specialist
HSFI, Room S446
cculbertson@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-2962

Cummings, Ginny
Health Care Provider
HSF-I, Room 425B
gcummingsi@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5453

Curtis, Brittany
Health Care Provider
HSF-I, Room S4333
bcurtis1@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5335

Datta, Shrimati
Program Manager
HSF-I, Room 480
sdatta@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410-706-8696

Deichsel, Emily
Post-Doctoral Fellow
HSF-I, Room 480
edeichsel@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410-706-5595

Desai, Sachin
Assistant Professor
Samoa
sndesai@som.umaryland.edu

Dorsey, Brenda

Research Specialist
HSFI, Room 418
bdorsey1@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8079

Driscoll, Amanda
Post-Doctoral Fellow
HSF-I, Room 480
adriscoll@som.umaryland.edu
Office:  410-706-1226

Eddington, Staci
Office Clerk
HSF-I, Room S425
seddington@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0497

Eddington-Johnson, Nicole
Program Director
HSF-II, Room S303
neddingt@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-2359
Fax: 410-706-1204

Diane Egorugwu, MPH
Senior Program Specialist
Email: egorugwu@som.umaryland.edu
Phone: 410-706-3502

Fitzpatrick, Meagan
Assistant Professor
HSF-II, S459
mfitzpatrick@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8255

Floyd, Jeffrey
Research Assistant
HSF-I, Room 446
jfloyd@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-2962

Fox, Heather
Research Specialist
HSF-1, 473
hfox@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8532

Frieman-Klabanoff, DeAnna, MD
Postdoctoral Fellow
HSF-II, S403b
dfriedman-klabanoff@som.umaryland.edu

F - N

Galen, James
Professor
HSFII, Room S359
jgalen@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6995

George, Shirley
Clinical Research Specialist
HSF-I, Room 425A
shirley.george@som.umaryland.edu
Office:  410-706-4182

Grassel, Christen
Research Specialist
HSF-II, Room S324
cgrassel@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4418

Greenberg, Nancy
Clinical Research Nurse
HSF-I, Room 425A
ngreenbe@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6156

Han, Jane
International Logistics Manager
Samoa
jhan@som.umaryland.edu  

Harley, Regina
Laboratory Supervisor
HSF-I, Room 330
rharley@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0095

Harrison, Shannon Takala
Associate Professor
HSF-II, Room S403
stakala@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0330

Hinton, Kristen
Budget Analyst
HSF-II, Room S303E
khinton@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0526

Hu, Jingping
Research Specialist
HSF-I, Room 303
sjoshi@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4945

Ingram, Deborah
Director of Finance
HSF-II, Room S303B
dingram@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-7395
Fax: 410-706-1204

Jamka, Leslie
Senior Science Writer
HSF-II, Room S322
jamka@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-3987

Jones, Jennifer
Laboratory Research Specialist
HSF-I, Room 447
jjones3@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0599

Joshi, Sudhaunshu
Research Specialist
HSF-II, Room S403
sjoshi@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0330

Kairo, Caroline
Senior Program Specialist
HSF-I, Room 480
ckairo@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8695
Fax: 410-706-6205

Kasumba, Irene
Post Doctoral Fellow
HSF-I, Room 334
ikasumba.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8059

Kolasny, Jacqueline
Lead Laboratory Research Specialist
HSF-II, Room S314
jkolasny@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-1745

Komninou, Panagiota
Program Management Specialist
HSF-I, Room 422B
pkomnino@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6156

Kotloff, Karen
Professor
HSF-I, Room 480C
kkotloff@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6541

Kwon, Alyson
Regulatory
HSF-I, Room 418
akwon@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6056

Laufer, Miriam
Professor
HSF-II, Room S403D
mlaufer@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5333

Laufer, Rachel
Research Specialist
HSF-I, Room 463
rlaufer@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8532

Laurens, Matthew
Associate Professor
HSF-II, Room S411
mlaurens@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5462

LeBuhn, Hanna
Clinical Research Assistant
HSF-II, Room S330
hlebuhn@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5328   

Lees, Paul Andrew
Associate Professor Part Time
Office: 410-706-2340

Lemme Dumit, Jose
Post-Doctoral Fellow
HSF-I, Room 442
jlemme@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-1503

Levine, Myron
Professor
HSF-I, Room 414
mlevine@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-7588

Lyke, Kirsten
Professor
HSF-II, Room S449
klyke@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0462

Mar, Aye;
Senior Accountant
HSF-I, Room 380
AAMar@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-2193

Martin, Carey

Program Director
HSF-II, Room S441
carey.martin@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4811

Marx, Joel
Laboratory Research Supervisor
HSF-II, Room S320
jmarx@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410-706-8442

Mayo, Ifayet (Faye)

Research Assistant
HSF-1, 434
imayo@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410-706-1503

Mazumdar,Kaushiki
Laboratory Research Specialist
HSF-II, Room S303
Kmazumdar@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4945

McCann, Robert
Post-Doctoral Fellow
HSF-II, Room S403C
rmccann@som.umaryland.edu
Office:  410-706-2038

McArthur, Monica
Assistant Professor
HSF-II, Room S367
mmcarthu@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0329

Mehta,Ashka
Senior Research Project Coordinator
HSF-I, Room 480
amehta@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4634

Mezghanni, Rosangela
Assistant Professor
HSF-II, Room S453
rmezghan@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-3374

Moon, Jonathan
Research Assistant
MSF-II, S324
jmoon@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410- 706-4418

Morrison, Joanne
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
HSF-II, Room S455
jmorrison@som.umaryland.edu
Office: +1 410-706-2884

Myers, Melissa
Program Specialist
HSF-II, Room S411A
mmyers@som.umaryland.edu
Office: +1 410-706-7817

Nasrin, Dilruba
Assistant Professor
dnasrin@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0329

Nasrin, Shamima
Post Doctoral Fellow
HSF-I, Room 449
snasrin@som.umaryland.edu
Office: +1 410-706-0599

Ndungo, Esther
Post Doctoral Fellow
HSF-II, Room S320
endungo@som.umaryland.edu
Office: +1 410-706-1503

Neuzil, Kathleen
Professor, Director CVD
HSF-I, Room 480G
kneuzil@som.umaryland.edu
Office: +1 410-706-4946

N - Z

Nkeze, Joseph Ntumbong
Research Specialist
HSF-I, Room 447
jnkeze@som.umaryland.edu
Office: +1 410-706-0599

Nunes Rosa Da Costa,Ana Raquel
Program Director, Malaria Research Program
HSF-II, Room S403B
gnoel@som.umaryland.edu
Office: +1 410-706-584

Justin Ortiz, MD, MS
Associate Professor of Medicine
HSF I, Room 480
jortiz@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6020

Oshinsky, Jennifer
Research Assistant
HSF 1, 440
joshinsky@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410-706-1503

Ouattara, Amed
Research Associate
HSF-II, Room S403C
amouattara@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-2038

Pa'Ahana-Brown, Faith 
Clinical Research Nurse
HSF-I, Room 425D
fjanowic@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-3838

Pasetti, Marcela
Professor
HSF-II, Room S361
mpasetti@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-2341

Permala Booth, Jasnehta
Laboratory Research Supervisor
jpermalabooth@som.umaryland.edu
HSF-I, Room S453
Office: 410-706-7208

Peterson, Ingrid
Assistant Professor
ipeterson@som.umaryland.edu 

Pham Thanh 
Research Associate
tphamumaryland.edu
HSF-II, Room S332

Powell, Helen, PhD
Research Associate
HSF-!, Room 480
hpowell@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-7698

Ranganathan, Sridevi
Post Doctoral Fellow
HSF-II, S324 
sranganathan@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 406-706-4418

Rapaka, Rekha
Assistant Professor
HSF-II, Room S353
rrapaka@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8085

Reymann, Mardi
Laboratory Research Manager
HSF-I, Room 440
mreymann@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4093
Fax: 410-706-6205

Robinson, Toni
Clinical Research Nurse
HSF-I, 425C
trobinson@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5329

Sears, Khandra
Post Doctoral Fellow
HSF-I, Room 442
ksears@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-1503

Seifert, Henry
Chief Business Officer
HSF-I, Room 380
hseifert@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5328

Sen, Sunil
Laboratory Research Specialist
HSF-I, Room 453
ssen@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0599

Shaffer, Allison
Research Project Coordinator
HSF-I, Room 480 
allison.shaffer@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-8437

Sharp, Terry
Research Administrator
HSF-I, Room 480
tsharp@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5165


Shehata, Christina
Lead Research Project Coordinator
HSF-II, S303E
cshehata@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5596

Shrestha, Biraj
Laboratory Research Assistant
HSF-II, Room S403
bshrestha@som.ummaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0330

Shridhar, Surekha
Laboratory Research Specialist
HSF-I, Room433
Sushridhar@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5335

Shrivastava, Shikha
Post-Doctoral Fellow
HSF-I, Room 442
sshrivastava@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-1503

Simiyu, Kenneth

Program Director
HSF-I, Room 480
ksimiyu@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 401-706-8061

Simon, Raphael
Adjunct Associate Professor
rsimon@som.umaryland.edu

Snyder, Jennifer
Instructor
HSF-II, Room S447
jsnyder@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410-706-5330

Sow, Ousmane
Laboratory Research Technician
HSF-I, Room 441
osow@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0599

Strauss, Kathleen
Laboratory Research Specialist
HSF-1, 480B
kstrauss@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410-706-0330

Sztein, Marcelo
Professor
HSF-1, 480B
msztein@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-2345

Tapia, Milagritos
Professor
HSF-II, Room S357
mtapia@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5332

Tennant, Sharon
Assistant Professor
HSF-II, Room S355
stennant@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-5336
Fax: 410-706-6205

Toapanta Yanchapaxi, Franklin
Assistant Professor
HSF-I, Room 465
ftoapanta@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-5328
Fax: 410-706-6205

Travassos, Mark
Assistant Professor
HSF-II, Room 451
mtravass@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-3545

Wadsworth, Linda
Clinical Research Nurse
lwadswor@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6156
Fax: 410-706-4171

Wahid, Rezwanu
Associiate Professor
HSF-II, Room S330
wreswanul@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-1848

Wang, Xiaochun
Research Assistant
HSF-II, S330
xiaowang@som.umaryland.edu 
Office: 410-706-4945

White, Mallory
Budget Analyst
HSF-II, Room S303E
mallory.white@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4738

Williams, Peggy Sue
Laboratory Research Specialist
HSF-I, Room 442
margaret.williams@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-1503

Williams, Tina

Administrative Assistant
HSF-II, S403B
tina.williams@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-2491

Woods, Ian
Senior Research Project Coordinator
HSF-I, Room 418
iwoods@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-0431

Wu, Tao
Lead Laboratory Research Specialist
HSF-II, Room S324
twu@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-4418

Wymer, Nancy
Clinical Research Nurse
nwymer@som.umaryland.edu
Office: 410-706-6156