Skip to main content

2022 Archive

Congratulations to Drs. Kahntroff and Wright on completing UMB's Faculty Leadership Program

December 12, 2022 | Danielle Hill

Congratulation to Stephanie Kahntroff, MD, Assistant Professor, and Thelma Wright, MD, JD, Associate Professor for completing UMB's 2022 Faculty Leadership Program. The Faculty Leadership Program is a 12-member group that aims to enhance the leadership skills of UMB faculty members and prepares the faculty for advancement in their careers. From January to October, the participants met virtually and engaged in a range of leadership development activities on topics such as executive presence, diversity, and inclusion, hiring and firing, interacting with the media, office politics, conflict resolution, strategic planning, mentoring, crisis management, and more. Facilitators such as UMB President Bruce E. Jarrell, MD, FACS; University System of Maryland Chancellor Jay A. Perman, MD; and UMB Provost and Executive Vice President Roger J. Ward, EdD, JD, MSL, MPA, who also is dean of the Graduate School.

Picture One:                        

Mark Gladwin, MD - SOM Dean 
Stephanie Kahntroff, MD - Assistant Professor 
Bruce Jarrell, MD - Professor, President 

Picture Two:

Peter Rock, MD, MBA - Chair of Anesthesiology 
Mark Gladwin, MD - SOM Dean
Thelma Wright, MD, JD - Associate Professor 
Bruce Jarrell, MD - Professor, President


Department of Anesthesiology
(410) 328-6120 (phone)
(410) 328-5531 (fax)