Skip to main content

About Us/Staff Contacts

The Office of Academic Administration’s (OAA) mission is to protect the institution from liability and to provide the Dean and the APT Committee with better, more complete documentation. Specifically, the OAA’s goal is to provide department APT Partners with a definitive place to determine exactly what documentation is required to put together the perfect faculty and fellow action request packets. As a result, the OAA will be able to provide timely and accurate processing of academic actions.

The Office of Academic Administration is engaged primarily in the following activities:

  • Processing and maintaining records for the recruitment, appointment, promotion and awarding of tenure for all faculty.
  • Processing and maintaining records for the appointment of all fellows.
  • Maintaining records for the appointments of all senior staff (Department Administrators & non-faculty Associate & Assistant Deans).
  • Implementing and ensuring compliance to all System, Campus and School policies that relate to faculty or fellows.
  • Serving as an information source for the Dean’s Office, departmental staff and outside agencies, providing demographic and approved salary reporting of all faculty-related rank and tenure statuses.
  • Maintaining the AAMC Faculty Roster System.

Staff

David Ingle, MBA
Assistant Dean, Academic Administration and Human Resources
djingle@som.umaryland.edu
410-706-2656
Fax: 410-706-6897

Debra Hudson
Director
dhudson@som.umaryland.edu
410-706-7026
Fax: 410-706-6897

Mona Kiriakos, MBA, MS, CCS-P
Administrative Manager
mkiriakos@som.umaryland.edu
410-706-6969
Fax: 410-706-3469

Hannah Andrews
Administrative Analyst
410-706-2735
Fax: 410-706-6897
handrews@som.umaryland.edu

Lisa Kummer
Administrative Analyst
lkummer@som.umaryland.edu
410-706-7008
Fax: 410-706-6897

Monique Ogarro
Administrative Analyst
mogarro@som.umaryland.edu
410-706-2007
Fax: 410-706-6897

Cindy Garnett
Academic Program Specialist
cgarnett@som.umaryland.edu
410-706-2656
Fax: 410-706-6897

Contact Us

University of Maryland School of Medicine
Dean’s Office
655 West Baltimore Street, Rm. 14-008
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-1559
410-706-2656
410-706-6897 (fax)