Skip to main content

Division Directory

Select a division or simply scroll down the page:

Clinical Divisions & Directors | Education Division & Director | Research Divisions & Directors


Research Divisions and Directors

Brain Science Research Consortium Unit (BSRCU)
Bankole Johnson, DSc, MD 
bjohnson@som.umaryland.edu

Clinical Neurobehavioral Center (CNC)
Bankole Johnson, DSc, MD 
bjohnson@som.umaryland.edu

Division of Psychiatric Services Research (DPSR)
Eric Slade, PhD
eslade@som.umaryland.edu

Maryland Psychiatric Research Center (MPRC)
Robert Buchanan, MD 
rbuchanan@som.umaryland.edu

Psychology 
Melanie Bennett, PhD 
mbennett@som.umaryland.edu

Translational Research Laboratories 
Todd Gould, MD 
gouldlab@me.com 

Teodor Postolache, MD 
tpostola@som.umaryland.edu 

Leonardo Tonelli, PhD 
ltonelli@som.umaryland.edu


Clinical Divisions and Directors

Adult

William T. Regenold, MDCM
Email:wregenol@som.umaryland.edu
Faculty Profile

Alcohol and Drug Abuse (ADA)

Eric Weintraub, MD 
Email: eweintra@som.umaryland.edu
Faculty Profile

Child & Adolescent

David B. Pruitt, MD
Email: dpruitt@som.umaryland.edu
Faculty Profile
More about the Child & Adolescent Division

Community

Ann Hackman, MD 
Email: ahackma@som.umaryland.edu
Faculty Profile
More about the Community Division

Consultation-Liaison

Charles T. Robinson, MD (Interim Director)
Email: crobinso@psych.umaryland.edu
Faculty Profile

Geriatric

William T. Regenold, MDCM
Email: wregenol@som.umaryland.edu
Faculty Profile

Midtown

Stephanie Knight, MD, FAPA
Email:sknight@som.umaryland.edu
Faculty Profile

Telemental Health

David B. Pruitt, MD
Email: dpruitt@som.umaryland.edu
Faculty Profile

Women's Mental Health Program

Patricia Widra, MD 
Email: pwidra@som.umaryland.edu
Faculty Profile
More about the Women's Mental Health Program

Education Division and Director

Mark Ehrenreich, MD
mehrenre@som.umaryland.ed