GrowthNutrition_FlashBanner.jpg
Bookmark and Share

TOPS - Team Members

Faculty, Staff, Volunteers and Collaborators

Principal Investigator

MAUREEN M. BLACK, PhD 
Principal Investigator
University of Maryland, School of Medicine
mblack@umaryland.edu 

Co-Investigators

LAURA CAULFIELD, PhD
Co-Investigator
Johns Hopkins University, Bloomberg School of Public Health

JOEL GITTLESOHN, PhD
Co-Investigator
Johns Hopkins University, Bloomberg School of Public Health

KRISTEN HURLEY, PhD
Co-Investigator
University of Maryland, School of Medicine
khurley@peds.umaryland.edu

ERIN HAGER, PhD
Co-Investigator
University of Maryland, School of Medicine
ehager@peds.umaryland.edu

Coordinators and Research Staff at UMB School of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics

Falguni Patel, BA 
Project Coordinator
fpatel@peds.umaryland.edu 

Raquel Arbaiza, MA
Data Collection Coordinator
rarbaiza@peds.unaryalnd.edu 

Krystal Hodge, MPH
Health Educator
khodge@peds.umaryland.edu

Emma Rixmann
Health Educator
erixmann@peds.umaryland.edu

Jackie Hurtt
Data Collector
jhurtt@peds.umaryland.edu

Amrita Balram
Data Collector
abalram@peds.umaryland.edu

Video Coding

Margo Candelaria, PhD
Faculty/Video Coding Manager
mcandelaria@peds.umaryland.edu

Kosha Parekh, BS
Video Coder
kparekh@peds.umaryland.edu

Emma Rixmann
Video Coder
erixmann@peds.umaryland.edu 

Kathleen Davis, MS 
Video Coder
kdavis@peds.umaryland.edu 

Rubi Chung, BS 
Video Coder
rchung@peds.umaryland.edu 

Bethany Preston, BS 
Video Coder
bpreston@peds.umaryland.edu