Skip to main content

Personnel

Faculty

Alan Faden, MD

Alan I. Faden, MD
Scientific Co-Director, Center for Sports Medicine Health & Human Performance University of Maryland Professor, College Park
Associate Dean for Trans-Campus Research Advancement
Professor, Director of STAR
Department of Anesthesiology
Email: afaden@anes.umm.edu
Phone: 410-706-4205
Research Interests and Recent Publications

Lipinski_Marta

Marta M. Lipinski, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Anesthesiology
Email: mlipinski@anes.umm.edu
Phone: 410-706 5187
Research Interests and Recent Publications

Sabirzhanov_Boris

Boris Sabirzhanov, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Anesthesiology
Email: bsabirzhanov@anes.umm.edu
Phone: 410-706-1273
Research Interests and Recent Publications

LOANE_DAVID

David J. Loane, PhD
Associate Professor Department of Anesthesiology
Email: dloane@anes.umm.edu
Phone: 410-706-5188
Research Interests and Recent Publications

Chinmoy Sarkar, PhD
Research Associate Department of Anesthesiology
Email: csarkar@anes.umm.edu
Phone: 410-706-0505
Research Interests and Recent Publications

Stoica_Bogdan

Bogdan Stoica, MD
Associate Professor Department of Anesthesiology
Email: bstoica@anes.umm.edu
Phone: 410-706-5186
Research Interests and Recent Publications

Wu_Jungfang

Junfang Wu, BM, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Anesthesiology
Email: jwu@anes.umm.edu
Phone: 410-706-5189 (o) 410-706-5762 (Lab)
Research Interests and Recent Publications


Post-Doctoral Fellows

Taryn Aubrecht, PhD

James Barrett, PhD

Tuoxin Cao, PhD

Harry Choi, PhD

Rebecca Henry, PhD

Asit Kumar, PhD

Yun Li, PhD

Rodney Ritzel, PhD

 


Students

Gelareh Abulwerdi
Program in Molecular Medicine
Graduate of the University of Michigan

Sarah Doran
Program in Molecular Microbiology & Immunology
Graduate of the University of Connecticut

Marie Hanscom
Program in Molecular Medicine
Graduate of the Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Nivedita Hegdekar
Program in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Graduate of the Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai, India

Niaz Khan
Program in Neuroscience 
Graduate of the University of Pittsburgh

Oleg Makrevich
Program in Molecular Medicine
Graduate of the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)

Julia Peter
Program in Toxicology
Graduate of Penn State University


Lab Technicians

Nick Braganca
Technician 
Email: nbraganca@som.umaryland.edu
Phone: 410-706-5183
Location: Bressler Research Building, Room #6-010

Robert Brown
Technician
Email: rabrown@som.umaryland.edu
Phone: 410-706-0507
Location: Bressler Research Building, Room #8-051

Ethan Glaser
Technician  
Email: eglaser@som.umaryland.edu
Phone: 410-706-5183
Location: Bressler Research Building, Room #6-010

Guanghui Li
Technician
Email: guanghui.li@som.umaryland.edu
Phone: 410-706-5183
Location: Bressler Research Building, Room #6-010

Xiaoyi Lin
Technician
Email: xlin@som.umaryland.edu
Phone: 410-706-5183
Location: Bressler Research Building, Room #6-010

Lulu Liu
Email: LuLiu@som.umaryland.edu
Phone: 410-706-5775
Location: Bressler Research Building, Room #5-036

Victoria Meadows
Technician
Email: vmeadows@som.umaryland.edu
Phone: 410-706-5183
Location: Bressler Research Building, Room #6-010

Kara Molesworth
Technician
Email: kmolesworth@som.umaryland.edu
Phone: 410-706-5183
Location: Bressler Research Building, Room #6-010

Jinwen Yu, MS
Technician
Email: jyu@fpi.umaryland.edu
Phone: 410-706-5775
Location: Bressler Research Building, Room #5-036