Skip to main content

Who's Who

Erik Barr, MS
Research Analyst
410-706-5151
ebarr@som.umaryland.edu

Jessica Brown, PhD
Assistant Professor
410-706-8060
jpbrown@som.umaryland.edu

Liz Betz
Senior Accountant
410-706-8663
eensbren@som.umaryland.edu

Justine Golden, MA
Data Manager & Academic Coordinator,
Doctoral Program in Gerontology
410-706-4926
jgolden@som.umaryland.edu

Ann Gruber-Baldini, PhD
Professor & Director of the Statistical Analyses and Data Management Group
Director, Program in Epidemiology and Human Genetics
410-706-2444
abaldin@som.umaryland.edu

Jack Guralnik, MD, PhD, MPH
Professor
410-706-2406
jguralnik@som.umaryland.edu

Tina Kramer
Research Assistant
410-706-6141
tkramer@som.umaryland.edu

Andrea Lefever
Research Supervisor
410-706-4411
alefever@som.umaryland.edu

Lynn Lewis
Research Supervisor
410-706-5144
llewis@som.umaryland.edu

Jay Magaziner, PhD, MSHyg
Professor & Chair, and Co-Director, UM Center for Research on Aging
410-706-3553
jmagazin@som.umaryland.edu

Denise Orwig, PhD
Associate Professor, Director, Baltimore Hip Studies and Co-Director, Doctoral Program in Gerontology
410-706-8591
dorwig@som.umaryland.edu

Charlene Quinn, RN, PhD
Associate Professor
410-706-2752
cquinn@som.umaryland.edu

Tiffany Smith
Accounting Associate
410-706-5563
tsmith@som.umaryland.edu

Ling Tang
Research Coordinator
410-706-0261
ltang@som.umaryland.edu

Michael Terrin, MD, CM, MPH
Professor
410-706-6139
mterrin@som.umaryland.edu

Joella Trenchard
Division Manager
410-706-5937
jtrenchard@som.umaryland.edu

Field Staff

Mary Fine, RN
Clinical Research Nurse
410-706-5952
mfine@som.umaryland.edu

Lauren Schmand
Program Management Specialist
410-706-2406
lschmand@som.umaryland.edu

Anne Sullens
Program Director, MEDS-Geriatrics
410-706-1985
asullens@som.umaryland.edu

Sandra Forman, MA
Assistant Professor
410-706-8490
sforman@som.umaryland.edu