Bookmark and Share

Dean's Senior Staff



E. Albert Reece, MD, PhD, MBA, Vice President for Medical Affairs, University of Maryland; John Z. and Akiko K. Bowers Distinguished Professor and Dean, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Room: 14-029, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7410
Fax: 410-706-0235
E-mail: deanmed@som.umaryland.edu

About Dean Reece  

Brian Defilippis

Brian J. DeFilippis, MS, Special Assistant to the Dean of the School of Medicine
Room: 14-013, BRB
Phone: 410-706-5489
E-mail: BDefilippis@som.umaryland.edu 


Kevin Enright
Kevin Enright, Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives
Phone: 410-706-6866
Email: kenright@som.umaryland.edu


Julie Wu
Julie Wu, PhD, Medical Science Editor
Phone: 410-706-1521
Email: jwu@som.umaryland.edu



Academic Affairs

James Kaper

James B. Kaper, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor & Chair, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Academic Affairs Office
BRB, 14-031
Phone: 410-706-7399
E-mail: JKaper@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Kaper's Faculty Profile  

Department of Microbiology & Immunology Office
HSF I, 380G

David Ingle
David J. Ingle, MBA, Assistant Dean, Academic Administration & Human Resources
Phone: 410-706-2656
E-mail: djingle@som.umaryland.edu 




Milford M. Foxwell, Jr., MD, Associate Dean for Admissions
Room: 1-005, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
E-mail: mfoxwell@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Foxwell's faculty profile.

Visit the Office of Admissions.
For medical school admissions material, e-mail admissions@som.umaryland.edu.


Sandra Quezada, MD, Assistant Dean for Admissions
Room: S-147, HSF II
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
E-mail: squezada@medicine.umaryland.edu
Sandra Quezada's profile  

Visit the Office of Admissions.
For medical school admissions material, e-mail admissions@som.umaryland.edu.


Clinical Affairs

Tony Lehman


Anthony F. Lehman, M.D., M.S.P.H., Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Phone: 410-706-1412
E-mail: alehman@psych.umaryland.edu 



David Schwartz, M.D., Director, Clinical Affairs Special Programs,
Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal Fetal Medicine
Phone: 410-706-1412
E-mail: dschwartz@som.umaryland.edu  

William Tucker, MBA

William E. Tucker, MBA, CPA, Associate Dean for Practice Plan Affairs, University of Maryland School of Medicine,
Chief Corporate Officer, Faculty Physicians, Inc. (FPI)

Room: 250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 901
Phone: 410-328-7194
Fax: 410-328-6191
E-mail: wtucker@upi.umaryland.edu  



Brian DeFilippis


Brian J. DeFilippis, MS, Associate Dean for Development
Special Assistant to the Dean of the School of Medicine
Room: 14-013, BRB
Phone: 410-706-5489
E-mail: BDefilippis@som.umaryland.edu  

Darren Parker

Darren Parker
Assistant Dean for Development
Phone: 410-706-6870
Email: daparker@som.umaryland.edu 

Office of Development 


Faculty Affairs & Professional Development


Nancy Ryan Lowitt, MD, EDM, FACP, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Professional Development, Chief Conflict of Interest Officer
Room: 14-015, BRB
Phone: 410-706-3681
Fax: 410-706-3103
E-mail: nlowitt@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Lowitt's faculty profile 

Faculty Affairs & Professional Development  


Graduate Studies


Wendy Sanders, MA, Assistant Dean for Research Career Development
Room: MSTF, Room 314
Phone: 410-706-5434
Fax: 410-706-6430
E-mail: wsanders@som.umaryland.edu 

Career Development  

Dudley Strickland
Dudley Strickland, PhD, Assistant Dean for Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
Director of the Center for Vascular & Inflammatory Diseases

Room: BioPark 214
Phone: 410-706-8010
Email: dstrickland@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Postdoctoral Scholars
Graduate Program in Life Sciences (GPILS) 


Hospital Networks


John W. Ashworth, III, MHA, Associate Dean for Hospital Networks
250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 880
Phone: 410-328-3774
E-mail: jashworth@umm.edu  


Information Services


Sharon A. Bowser, MBA, Interim Associate Dean and CIO for Information Services
Assistant Dean and Deputy CIO
Phone: 410-706-0412
E-mail: sbowser@som.umaryland.edu  

Office of Information Services 


Medical Education

Dr. Mallott

David B. Mallott, MD, Associate Dean for Medical Education
Room: 134, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-0922
Fax: 410-706-7607
E-mail: dmallott@meded.umaryland.edu 

Office of Medical Education 


Public Affairs

Chris hardwick 

Chris Hardwick, MA, Assistant Dean for Public Affairs
Phone: 410-706-5260
E-mail: chardwick@som.umaryland.edu  

Office of Public Affairs  




Curt I. Civin, MD, Associate Dean for Research;
Director, Center for Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine;
Professor of Pediatrics

Phone: 410-706-1198
E-mail: ccivin@som.umaryland.edu 

Office of Research 

Terry Rogers


Terry B. Rogers, PhD, Assistant Dean, Research Affairs, Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Office of Research Affairs
BRB, 14-016
E-mail: trogers@umaryland.edu
Dr. Roger's faculty profile  

Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
108 N. Greene Street


Dr. Alan Shuldiner


Alan R. Shuldiner, MD, Associate Dean for Personalized & Genomic Medicine,
Director, Program in Personalized Medicine
John L. Whitehurst Professor of Medicine
Room: 494, Howard Hall
Phone: 410-706-1623
E-mail: ashuldin@medicine.umaryland.edu 


Resource Management

Louisa A. Peartree, MBA, Senior Associate Dean, Finance & Resource Management
Phone: 410-706-1834
E-mail: lpeartree@som.umaryland.edu 
Ronald Powell
Ronald M. Powell, MBA, Assistant Dean, Administration and Finance
Phone: 410-706-2607
E-mail: rmpowell@som.umaryland.edu 


Student Affairs

Donna Parker [uploadedImages/Medschool/Offices_of_the_Dean/Office_of_Student_Affairs/images/Parker_Donna new


Donna L. Parker, MD, Associate Dean for Student Affairs;
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311 or 410-706-0676
E-mail: dparker@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Parker's faculty profile 

Office of Student Affairs  


Joseph P. Martinez, MD, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs;
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311
Dr. Martinez's faculty profile  

Neday Frayha

Neda Frayha, MD, Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Room: HSF I, Suite 150
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311
Email: nfrayha@medicine.umaryland.edu
Dr. Frayha's faculty profile  


Student Research

George Fantry

George T. Fantry, MD, Assistant Dean for Student Research and Education;
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine

Room: UMMC, Room N3W50
Phone: 410-328-8732
Fax: 410-328-1897
Dr. Fantry's faculty profile  


Veteran Affairs

Dr. Adam Robinson

Adam M. Robinson, Jr., MD, FACS, FASCRS, CPE,
Chief of Staff / Dean’s Liaison for Veterans Affairs

VA Maryland Health Care System
10 N. Greene Street
Phone: 410-605-7001
Fax: 410-605-7590
Email: Adam.Robinson@va.gov