Skip to main content

Dean's Senior Staff

E. Albert Reece

E. Albert Reece, MD, PhD, MBA
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, UM Baltimore
John Z. and Akiko K. Bowers Distingushed Professor
Dean, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Room: 14-029, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7410
Fax: 410-706-0235
Email: deanmed@som.umaryland.edu

Kevin Enright

Kevin Enright
Executive Director for Administration
Phone: 410-706-6866
Email: kenright@som.umaryland.edu

Julie Wu

Julie Wu, PhD
Senior Executive Editor for Research and Science
Phone: 410-706-1521
Email: jwu@som.umaryland.edu


Academic Affairs

James Kaper, PhD

James B. Kaper, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor
Chair, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Academic Affairs Office
BRB, 14-031
Phone: 410-706-7399
Email: JKaper@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Kaper's Faculty Profile

Department of Microbiology & Immunology Office
HSF I, 380G
410-706-7114 

Sandra Quezada

Sandra Quezada, MD
Assistant Dean for Academic and Multicultural Affairs
Room: S-147, HSF II
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
Email: squezada@medicine.umaryland.edu
Sandra Quezada's profile

David Ingle

David J. Ingle, MBA
Assistant Dean, Academic Administration & Human Resources
Phone: 410-706-2656
Email: djingle@som.umaryland.edu 


Admissions

Mickey Foxwell

Milford M. Foxwell, Jr., MD
Associate Dean for Admissions
Room: 1-005, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
Email: mfoxwell@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Foxwell's faculty profile.

Visit the Office of Admissions.
For medical school admissions material, email admissions@som.umaryland.edu.

Sandra Quezada

Sandra Quezada, MD
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Room: S-147, HSF II
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
Email: squezada@medicine.umaryland.edu
Sandra Quezada's profile

Visit the Office of Admissions.
For medical school admissions material, email admissions@som.umaryland.edu.


Clinical Affairs

Anthony Lehman

Anthony F. Lehman, M.D., M.S.P.H.
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Phone: 410-706-1412
Email: alehman@psych.umaryland.edu

David Schwartz

David Schwartz, M.D.
Director, Clinical Affairs Special Programs
Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal Fetal Medicine
Phone: 410-706-1412
Email: dschwartz@som.umaryland.edu

Bill Tucker

William E. Tucker, MBA, CPA
Associate Dean for Practice Plan Affairs, UM School of Medicine
Chief Corporate Officer, Faculty Physicians, Inc. (FPI)

Room: 250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 901
Phone: 410-328-7194
Fax: 410-328-6191
Email: wtucker@upi.umaryland.edu


Development

Mary Pooton

Mary A. Pooton (Cain)
Acting Assistant Dean of Development
Phone: 410-706-8503

Office of Development


Faculty Affairs & Professional Development

Nancy Ryan Lowitt

Nancy Ryan Lowitt, MD, EDM, FACP
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Professional Development
Chief Conflict of Interest Officer

Room: 14-015, BRB
Phone: 410-706-3681
Fax: 410-706-3103
Email: nlowitt@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Lowitt's faculty profile

Faculty Affairs & Professional Development


Graduate Studies

Wendy Sanders, MA

Wendy Sanders, MA
Assistant Dean for Research Career Development
Room: MSTF, Room 314
Phone: 410-706-5434
Fax: 410-706-6430
Email: wsanders@som.umaryland.edu

Career Development

Dudley K. Strickland, PhD

Dudley Strickland, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
Director of the Center for Vascular & Inflammatory Diseases
Room: BioPark 214
Phone: 410-706-8010
Email: dstrickland@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Postdoctoral Scholars
Graduate Program in Life Sciences (GPILS)


Hospital Networks

John Ashworth

John W. Ashworth, III, MHA
Associate Dean for Hospital Networks
250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 880
Phone: 410-328-3774
Email: jashworth@umm.edu

Michael Jablonover, MD

Michael R. Jablonover, MD
SVP and Chief Medical Officer, University of Maryland Medical Center
Phone: 410-328-2769
Email: mjablonover@umm.edu


Information Services

Sharon Bowser

Sharon A. Bowser, MBA
Assistant Dean and Deputy Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Phone: 410-706-0412
Email: sbowser@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Information Services


Medical Education

Joseph Martinez

Joseph P. Martinez, MD
Assistant Dean For Clinical Medical Education & Residency Programs Liaison
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311 
Dr. Martinez's faculty profile  

David Mallott

David B. Mallott, MD
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Room: 134, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-0922
Fax: 410-706-7607
Email: dmallott@meded.umaryland.edu

Office of Medical Education


Public Affairs

Chris Hardwick

Chris Hardwick, MA
Assistant Dean for Public Affairs
Phone: 410-706-5260
Email: chardwick@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Public Affairs


Research

Dr. C. Civin

Curt I. Civin, MD
Associate Dean for Research
Director, Center for Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine
Professor of Pediatrics

Phone: 410-706-1198
Email: ccivin@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Research

Alan Faden, MD

Alan I. Faden, M.D.
Associate Dean for Trans-Campus Research Advancement
David S. Brown Professor in Trauma and University of Maryland Professor
Director, Center for Shock, Trauma & Anesthesiology Research (STAR)
Scientific Co-Director, Center for Sports Medicine Health & Human Performance
HSF-II, S247
Phone: 410-706-4205
Email: afaden@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Faden's faculty profile

Terry Rogers

Terry B. Rogers, PhD
Associate Dean for Research Development & Administration
Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Office of Research Affairs
BRB, 14-016
410-706-3169
Email: trogers@umaryland.edu
Dr. Roger's faculty profile

Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
108 N. Greene Street
410-706-3169

Mary-Claire Roghmann MD, MS

Mary-Claire Roghmann, MD, MS
Associate Dean for Physician-Scientist Training and Trans-Disciplinary Research
Professor, Epidemiology & Public Health

Phone: 410-706-0062
Email: mroghman@epi.umaryland.edu
Dr. Roghmann's faculty profile

Shuldiner_Alan_2

Alan R. Shuldiner, MD
Associate Dean for Personalized & Genomic Medicine
Director, Program in Personalized Medicine
John L. Whitehurst Professor of Medicine
Room: 494, Howard Hall
Phone: 410-706-1623
Email: ashuldin@medicine.umaryland.edu 

Resource Management


Louisa Peartree

Louisa A. Peartree, MBA
Senior Associate Dean, Finance & Resource Management
Phone: 410-706-1834
Email: lpeartree@som.umaryland.edu 

Ronald M. Powell, MBA
Assistant Dean, Administration and Finance
Phone: 410-706-2607
Email: rmpowell@som.umaryland.edu 


Student Affairs

Donna Parker, MD

Donna L. Parker, MD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311 or 410-706-0676
Email: dparker@som.umaryland.edu 
Dr. Parker's faculty profile 

Office of Student Affairs  

Joseph Martinez

Joseph P. Martinez, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs; 
Assistant Dean For Clinical Medical Education & Residency Programs Liaison

Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311 
Dr. Martinez's faculty profile  


Veteran Affairs

Adam Robinson

Adam M. Robinson, Jr., MD, FACS, FASCRS, CPE
Chief of Staff / Dean’s Liaison for Veterans Affairs
VA Maryland Health Care System
10 N. Greene Street
Phone: 410-605-7001
Fax: 410-605-7590
Email: Adam.Robinson@va.gov