Skip to main content

Dean's Senior Staff

reece

E. Albert Reece, MD, PhD, MBA
Vice President for Medical Affairs, University of Maryland
John Z. and Akiko K. Bowers Distingushed Professor
Dean, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Room: 14-029, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7410
Fax: 410-706-0235
Email: deanmed@som.umaryland.edu

Enright_Kevin

Kevin Enright
Executive Director for Administration
Phone: 410-706-6866
Email: kenright@som.umaryland.edu

Wu_Julie

Julie Wu, PhD
Medical Science Editor
Phone: 410-706-1521
Email: jwu@som.umaryland.edu


Academic Affairs

James B. Kaper, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor
Chair, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Academic Affairs Office
BRB, 14-031
Phone: 410-706-7399
Email: JKaper@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Kaper's Faculty Profile

Department of Microbiology & Immunology Office
HSF I, 380G
410-706-7114 

Ingle_Dave

David J. Ingle, MBA
Assistant Dean, Academic Administration & Human Resources
Phone: 410-706-2656
Email: djingle@som.umaryland.edu 


Admissions

foxwell_mickey

Milford M. Foxwell, Jr., MD
Associate Dean for Admissions
Room: 1-005, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
Email: mfoxwell@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Foxwell's faculty profile.

Visit the Office of Admissions.
For medical school admissions material, email admissions@som.umaryland.edu.

Quezada_Sandra

Sandra Quezada, MD
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Room: S-147, HSF II
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
Email: squezada@medicine.umaryland.edu
Sandra Quezada's profile

Visit the Office of Admissions.
For medical school admissions material, email admissions@som.umaryland.edu.


Clinical Affairs

Lehman_Tony

Anthony F. Lehman, M.D., M.S.P.H.
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Phone: 410-706-1412
Email: alehman@psych.umaryland.edu

Schwartz_David

David Schwartz, M.D.
Director, Clinical Affairs Special Programs
Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal Fetal Medicine
Phone: 410-706-1412
Email: dschwartz@som.umaryland.edu

Tucker_Bill

William E. Tucker, MBA, CPA
Associate Dean for Practice Plan Affairs, UM School of Medicine
Chief Corporate Officer, Faculty Physicians, Inc. (FPI)

Room: 250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 901
Phone: 410-328-7194
Fax: 410-328-6191
Email: wtucker@upi.umaryland.edu


Development

Parker_Darren

Darren Parker
Interim Associate Dean for Development
Phone: 410-706-6870
Email: daparker@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Development


Faculty Affairs & Professional Development

Lowitt_Nancy

Nancy Ryan Lowitt, MD, EDM, FACP
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Professional Development
Chief Conflict of Interest Officer

Room: 14-015, BRB
Phone: 410-706-3681
Fax: 410-706-3103
Email: nlowitt@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Lowitt's faculty profile

Faculty Affairs & Professional Development


Graduate Studies

Wendy Sanders, MA

Wendy Sanders, MA
Assistant Dean for Research Career Development
Room: MSTF, Room 314
Phone: 410-706-5434
Fax: 410-706-6430
Email: wsanders@som.umaryland.edu

Career Development

Dudley K. Strickland, PhD

Dudley Strickland, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
Director of the Center for Vascular & Inflammatory Diseases
Room: BioPark 214
Phone: 410-706-8010
Email: dstrickland@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Postdoctoral Scholars
Graduate Program in Life Sciences (GPILS)


Hospital Networks

Ashworth_John

John W. Ashworth, III, MHA
Associate Dean for Hospital Networks
250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 880
Phone: 410-328-3774
Email: jashworth@umm.edu


Information Services

bowser_Sharon

Sharon A. Bowser, MBA
Assistant Dean and Deputy Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Phone: 410-706-0412
Email: sbowser@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Information Services


Medical Education

MALLOTT_DAVID

David B. Mallott, MD
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Room: 134, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-0922
Fax: 410-706-7607
Email: dmallott@meded.umaryland.edu

Office of Medical Education


Public Affairs

Hardwick_Chris

Chris Hardwick, MA
Assistant Dean for Public Affairs
Phone: 410-706-5260
Email: chardwick@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Public Affairs


Research

Civin_Curt

Curt I. Civin, MD
Associate Dean for Research
Director, Center for Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine
Professor of Pediatrics

Phone: 410-706-1198
Email: ccivin@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Research

Rogers_Terry copy

Terry B. Rogers, PhD
Assistant Dean, Research Affairs
Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Office of Research Affairs
BRB, 14-016
410-706-3169
Email: trogers@umaryland.edu
Dr. Roger's faculty profile

Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
108 N. Greene Street
410-706-3169

Shuldiner_Alan_2

Alan R. Shuldiner, MD
Associate Dean for Personalized & Genomic Medicine
Director, Program in Personalized Medicine
John L. Whitehurst Professor of Medicine
Room: 494, Howard Hall
Phone: 410-706-1623
Email: ashuldin@medicine.umaryland.edu 


Resource Management

Peartree_Louisa

Louisa A. Peartree, MBA
Senior Associate Dean, Finance & Resource Management
Phone: 410-706-1834
Email: lpeartree@som.umaryland.edu 

POWELL_RON_2

Ronald M. Powell, MBA
Assistant Dean, Administration and Finance
Phone: 410-706-2607
Email: rmpowell@som.umaryland.edu 


Student Affairs

Frayha_Neda

Neda Frayha, MD
Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs 
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: HSF I, Suite 150
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311
Email: nfrayha@medicine.umaryland.edu
Dr. Frayha's faculty profile  

Donna L. Parker, MD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311 or 410-706-0676
Email: dparker@som.umaryland.edu 
Dr. Parker's faculty profile 

Office of Student Affairs  

Joseph P. Martinez, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs; 
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311 
Dr. Martinez's faculty profile  


Veteran Affairs

Adam M. Robinson, Jr., MD, FACS, FASCRS, CPE
Chief of Staff / Dean’s Liaison for Veterans Affairs
VA Maryland Health Care System
10 N. Greene Street
Phone: 410-605-7001
Fax: 410-605-7590
Email: Adam.Robinson@va.gov