Skip to main content

Administration

Peter Rock, MD, MBA
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology
prock@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6933

Brad Smith, DrPH, MBA
Senior Administrator
btsmith@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-3698

Laurie Mead, MBA
Associate Administrator
lmead@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1627

Brittney Billups
Chair, Executive Administrative Assistant
prock2@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-5888

Management Team

Chris Clyde, MS, RN-BC
Division Administrator
cclyde@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-4363

Dave Crowley
Web Application Creative Manager
dcrowley@som.umaryland.edu 
(667) 214-1632

Allison Enterline
Patient Safety and Quality Manager
aenterline@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-4496

Pam Shinnick
Project Manager
pshinnick@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6952

Judy Sizemore
Billing Supervisor
jsizemore@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1628

Julie Utz
IT Manager

jutz@som.umaryland.edu
Department of Anesthesiology
(410) 328-2181 office
(410) 283-0109 pager
(443) 845-1225 cell

Sonya Walsh, MS
Administrative Manager
swalsh@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-3880

Stephanie Young
Director, Professional Fees
stephanie.young@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1620

Clinical Research Team

LaToya Stubbs
Clinical Research Manager
lstubbs@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9951

Kendra Petrick, RN
Clinical Research Nurse
kpetrick@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-4505

Administrative Team

Jessica Albert
Academic Services Coordinator
anesresfellcoor@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-1239

Wanda Belton
Administrative Assistant III
wbelton@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9813

Brittany Brandt
Data Coordinator
bbrandt@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6719

Candace Gaphardt
Faculty Services Coordinator
cgaphardt@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6293/(410) 225-8422

Amanda Godsey
Administrative Assistant III
agodsey@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-5888

Danielle Hill
Program Management Specialist
dhill3@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9461

Denise Johnson
Administrative Assistant III
djohnson@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6493

Shawna Kessler
Faculty Services Specialist
anesfacultycoord@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9909

Isabel Little, MSc
Process Improvement Specialist
ilittle@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-5704

Raquel Meng
Administrative Assistant III
rmeng@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6551

Henry Reed
Data Coordinator
hreed@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1618

Michael Ransom
Senior Data Analyst
mransom@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1622

Stacee Rowuls
Administrative Assistant II
srowuls@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6120

Sharnette Thompson
Academic Service Coordinator
spthompson@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-4254

Vanessa Weese
Academic Service Coordinator
vweese@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9434

IT Department
aneshelpdesk@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-2181

Miranda Gibbons, B.S.
Clinical System Analyst
mgibbons@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-2181

Doug MacLean
Clinical Application Support Analyst
dmaclean@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-3933

Tim Sager
IT Systems Analyst
tsager@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9577

David Smith, Jr.
Desktop Engineer
dksmith@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-9474

Finance Department
anes-finance@som.umaryland.edu
(410) 328-6120

Derrick Park
Senior Accountant
derrick.park@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1619

Yolande Prosper, MBA, CPA
Senior Accountant
yprosper@som.umaryland.edu
(667) 214-1617

Alumni Update


Anesthesiology Intranet


Department Directory


June 2018 Newsletter


Department Calendar


Anesthesiology Library button


Fact Sheet

  • 40,000+ anesthetics performed in FY18
  • Leader in the total number of ECMO procedures performed in the United States
  • Largest adult liver transplant program on the East Coast
  • $10.8 million in grant funding
  • Ranked 11th for NIH funding by the Blue Ridge Institute for Medical Research
  • 98 Faculty members
  • 8 Interns
  • 38 Residents
  • 8 Clinical fellows
  • 58 CRNAs
  • 15 Post-doc research fellows

Martin Helrich Professor & Chair

Peter Rock

Peter Rock, MD, MBA, FCCM


Give to this Department


Find more about Weather in Baltimore, MD